ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Civantos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Civantos?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Civantos?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Congratulations!

Professor Francisco Civantos MD, an extraordinary profesional and the most important a very special human person

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

So GRATEFUL

Dr. Frank Civantos operated on my son (age 21) last week for a parathyroid tumor. My son is not an easy patient, he has a very rare genetic disorder which caused substantial intellectual disabilities. Dr. Civantos was very patient and did everything in his power to try to put my son at ease during the consultation visit. Dr. Civantos explained the procedure my son would be having in detail and answered all our questions. We could not be more pleased with the level of care my son received. We were lucky to have a doctor of his caliber right here in our home town, we were willing to go anywhere in the United Stated but thankfully there was no need. The operation was a success with ZERO complications. All the research my husband and I did, we knew there was a high incidence of complications if not done by an experienced and skillful surgeon. We are incredibly grateful to Dr. Civantos, his office staff and hospital experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Thank You Doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

great doctor and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! On my initial appointment Dr. Civantos, met with me and my wife between his scheduled sugeries. He took his time, was very thorough with everything. He answered every question and was straightforward and honest. Pre and post op, he was very caring. I could not imagine going through this experience without Dr. Civantos on my side.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

needed a second opinion

This was the second opinion for my treatment, and I felt very insecure after leaving the office. Did not give me confidence moving forward and went with other physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

worst medical experience i've had

Questionable judgement, before and after treatment, unprofessional, worst medical experience in my life. The only nice thing about the experience is the facility he is in. Other than that, him, along with his staff were an insult to the medical profession.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Great doctor, wait a problem

Dr. Civantos is a great doctor with exceptional skills, he is personable, seems really interested in his patients, he is accessible in an emergency and I suspect he has saved many lives. He is in such demand that his appointments seemed to exceed the amount of time he has in a day. I have waited over two hours after the appointment time a couple of times. I just wish doctors would let patients know they are running that late and give them an opportunity to go somewhere for coffee, or offer to rebook.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Compassionate cancer Care

Dr Civantos is a skilled and caring physician. He saved my mother's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever

I have never been treated so well at any medical clinic or hospital setting. Dr. Civantos is a premier surgeon. He expertly diagnosed my serious problems and performed a double surgery on me that turned out fantastic. I will never be more grateful than to have been lucky enough to fit into Dr. Civantos surgery rotation. Dr. Civantos removed what was left of my thyroid from a prior partial thyroidectomy with lots of scar tissue and vocal cord complications including simultaneously removing one of my parathyroid glands that was causing hypoparathyroidism. I had not had a dream that I could remember for over 30 years and I do not know why, but I can remember my dreams again like I am a kid all over again. Phenomenal doctor that I can never thank enough! Thank you Dr. Civantos and God Bless You!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Outstanding Physician

While getting an appointment and negotiating waiting time may sometimes be a problem, take into account that I was trying to see a surgeon who had been emphatically recommended by three other doctors. His reputation is deserved. I had done my homework, bringing complete records from previous physicians. I am at present 3 1/2 years post surgery and am still cancer free. My problem seemed simple at first, but two previous surgeries failed to solve it. Civantos met with me about eight times altogether. I consider him thorough, polite, very organized, and responsive to everything I needed to say or ask. I could not have been in better hands.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

An artist of a surgeon; highly recommended; really nice person; the scar is not even visible
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Civantos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Chetan Nayak

    Otolaryngology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Anthony Anfuso

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
  • Dr. William Goodwin

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    45