Overall Review

4.2
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kerdel has been the only to correctly diagnosed my proble
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dermatologist that i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Knowledgeable and experienced Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Psoriasis since I was 15 years old and have been a patient of Dr. Kerdel for over 16 years and wouldn't have it any other way. Yes ,he has a busy office but this is only because he is excellent at what he does. I have nothing but great things to say about him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt give enough you time or answer questions to my satisfaction.Office staff is disaster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding knowledge, treatments and recommendations excellent, results rated good, changing of medicines or creams too frequent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Knowledgeable and experienced Dermatologist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Kerdel to anyone suffering from dermatological disorders out of the ordinary. He has JMH interns under his tutelage and keeps up with what is new and which of those new discoveries he would safely recommend. He sees patients at Jackson Memorial main hospital. On Tuesdays, however, he sees patients at his office on Ponce de Leon in Coral Gables just south of S.W. 8th Street. He listens and cares. He is busy because he is good - write down your questions before seeing him so everything gets answered. I will continue to be his patient and I would recommend him. He also gave a thorough check up on my eldest son, age 44. I have actinic keratosis some of which turn into various types of cancers; I have fair delicate skin, I need regular check ups, and I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
HUMANITARIAN DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR, VERY HUMANITARIAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kerdell is a very courteous profesional and one of the best dermatologist -if not the best- in the state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Less 3 minutes appointment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you really want to feel rushed to leave a Doctor's office, get an appointment with Dr Kerdel. He will practically make you feel that you are perfectly fine and are just making him waist his time. Then he will take off without asking if you understood or have any questions. The accuracy of his quick diagnosis I don't even trust since he seems to be thinking about something else than you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Students spend more time with you. You wait forever for an appt for a skin check for 2 students to come in and perform the skin check!!!? After waiting 2 Hrs and paying $50 for them to tell me I was fine and the lesion I went in for they would freeze it off, which no surprise- the doctor didnt perform either... The medical assistant froze it and everyone was on their way! Horrible! Don't waste your $ or time!!!!!! We need some good quality docs... This isn't a circus!!!!!! Wish I could give no stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You spend more time with the student than the doctor! I would rather spend more time with the doctor directly telling him my concerns than having them relaye by a med student. Dr. did not spend much time alleviating my concerns and explaining his treatment protocol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francisco Kerdel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Evangelos Badiavas

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kirsner

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Alvarez Connelly

5.0 of 5