ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Mateo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Mateo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr Mateo is the reason my husband is still alive today !

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor diagnostic physician

Posted on April 19th, 2011

Under no circumstances would I recommend Dr. Mateo as a pulmonologist. My father went to Dr Mateo who ordered a chest xray, one of the first diagnostic test done when seeing a pulmonologist. The radiologist who read the films highly suggested a lung biopsy to rule out cancer. Because Dr. Mateo over looked this recommendation my father suffered for 8 months before a biopsy was done. He passed soon after - no pain maintenance, no medical trials, no oncologist. What kind of pulmonologist misses lung cancer??

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pulmonologist

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Dr. Mateo is one of the best pulmonologists I have encountered. Working as a nurse in a Pennsylvania hospital, I am witness to his professionalism, caring and team patient approach. I have witnessed many lives saved due to his urgent and thorough diagnostics. He is excellent! I would only choose him for treatment of my family members.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr Mateo saw my father who suffered from shortness of breath. Following CXR the radiologist suggested a lung biospy to r/o cancer. 6 months later Dr Mateo was still trying to find out the cause of his symptoms. Because of this physicians my father spent the last months of his life misdiagnosed and treated. I will never forgive or recommend this Salem Oh pulmonologist to anyone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2009

Dr Mateo is a horrific diagnostic pulmonologist

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on October 21st, 2008

He is one of those doctors that knows what he is talking about and if he doesn't know, he will find it out

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Mateo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.