ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Mateo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Mateo?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr Mateo is the reason my husband is still alive today !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Poor diagnostic physician

Under no circumstances would I recommend Dr. Mateo as a pulmonologist. My father went to Dr Mateo who ordered a chest xray, one of the first diagnostic test done when seeing a pulmonologist. The radiologist who read the films highly suggested a lung biopsy to rule out cancer. Because Dr. Mateo over looked this recommendation my father suffered for 8 months before a biopsy was done. He passed soon after - no pain maintenance, no medical trials, no oncologist. What kind of pulmonologist misses lung cancer??

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Excellent Pulmonologist

Dr. Mateo is one of the best pulmonologists I have encountered. Working as a nurse in a Pennsylvania hospital, I am witness to his professionalism, caring and team patient approach. I have witnessed many lives saved due to his urgent and thorough diagnostics. He is excellent! I would only choose him for treatment of my family members.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Dr Mateo saw my father who suffered from shortness of breath. Following CXR the radiologist suggested a lung biospy to r/o cancer. 6 months later Dr Mateo was still trying to find out the cause of his symptoms. Because of this physicians my father spent the last months of his life misdiagnosed and treated. I will never forgive or recommend this Salem Oh pulmonologist to anyone.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Dr Mateo is a horrific diagnostic pulmonologist

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Great

He is one of those doctors that knows what he is talking about and if he doesn't know, he will find it out

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Mateo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Sherif Soliman

    Dr. Sherif Soliman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Matthew Cheng

    Dr. Matthew Cheng

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Nicholas Proia

    Dr. Nicholas Proia

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    33