Dr. Francisco Sylvester MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Fairfield, CT

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very coompassionate and understanding the needs of the patient. More doctors should be like him. I can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring and is in the top of his field. I trust him completely with my 9-year-old child and her diagnosis of Crohn's disease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, compassionate. Absolutely would recommend him. If only he could be cloned! He helped both my special needs son as well as an infant I fostered (child had reflux, food allergies, was on Neocate and Neocate Jr, now doing fine with g.i. issues). He picked up on neuro stuff at first glance at infant. Wonderful person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reassuring, thorough and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In these hurried times it is rare to find a doctor that spends time and listens to you. Dr. Sylvester is never in a rush, sits down and gives me and my child all his attention. He has made my child feel much better and we are very thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for a long time and he has always been fantastic. While the ladies working in the GI department at CCMC have caused me much grief and pain he has always been kind, caring, and did all he could to try and give me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sylvester is compassionate and caring. I have recommended him highly to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francisco Sylvester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.