ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Torres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Torres?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Torres?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Worst ever

This doctor and P.A dont really listen and are very condescending its like you are lucky to have them as your doctor.Cant see how they keep clients with that attitude dont waist your time find another.oh by the way watch your wallet

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

All staff and Dr are very helpful patient and considerate

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

ADHD treatment

Dr. Torres has been treating my son for ADHD since he was about 5 years old. Doctor Torres always takes his time to speak with my son and myself regarding his overall health status. With the help of Dr. Torres my son has had a drastic improvement in his behavior and school grades. I would highly recommend Dr. Torres.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

This Doctor is very rude, intuitive, that he makes you feel worse. He doesn't have the capasity to teat patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Terrible place. Wanted to charge $800 to fill out simple paper work for my employer... Who does that?? Place sucks

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

The ratings speak for themselves. Receptionists are rude and condescending. Attempted to register a complaint with office manager. The end result was discontinuance of services. Doctor believes his staff and not his customer with legitimate concern. Other patients were treated the same on this day. Does not seem like an isolated incident at all. Whatever happened to giving the customer the benefit of the doubt or the customer is always right. Sensitivity training for office staff is long overdue. Dr. Torres you are wrong about us and about your decision to discontinue services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Extremely patient, professional, and understanding. I would highly recommend... By far.. Better than other Doctors in his form of practice, I've taken my 16 yr old daughter to other doctors and no other has topped Mr Torres... Can't emphasize enough how much of a listener he is...and remembers everything you tell him from previous appointments...Our family has tremendously seen a great improvement in our daughter since we have been seen by him. Can not thank him enough. Awesome doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

First Dr that new exactly what going on with my kids fantastic Dr have seen several all over the valley and I can't recommend this Dr enough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

He takes the time when he is with me and seems like he cares for what I have to say and how I feel. Gives me great feedback and is very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

good psychiatrist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Excellent

He is a very nice and intelligent man. The wait is not even that long. The longest ive waited is 5-7 minutes. The staff is kind too. I suffer from depression and anorexia and i have been improving since i started seeing him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Staff at the front desk are the worst first of all, can't do a simple appointment and so so rude, very bad attitude.Wait time is horrible, got 100 thousand people in the waiting area,but this guy is good...can diagnose you in 5 mins flat, pump you right out and NEXT.Hey it's all about billing, i'm sure that running smoothly.Oh and don't ask for any real help cause this guy is a joke.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.

  • Dr. Luis Gaitan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Brownsville, TX 0.48 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    33
  • Dr. Miguel Petrozzi

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Brownsville, TX 0.48 mi

    3.5
    (42)
    27
  • Dr. Faiz Ahmed

    Neurology, Family Medicine

    Brownsville, TX 0.94 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    38