Dr. Franco Gallo MD Patient Reviews

  • Hepatology Port Jefferson Station, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Worst doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do NOT go to this doctor. He misdiagnosed my husband. Ignored red flags after my husband lost 30 pounds. My husband has been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Now she is dead.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallo, did an Endoscopy on my wife and they found pre-cancerous cells in her Esophagus. He put her on proton Inhibitors to address her re-flux which somehow stopped the development of Cancer. A second Endoscopy resulted in no cancer cells. He told my wife that her swallowing issue was psychological and she needed mental health care. My wife refused to see him again. And went to her GP. About three years later she got full blown Esophageal cancer and died. Thank you for your bedside manner. When she finally got help at sloan they removed her esophagus, gave her a stoma, took out her vocal chords, removed her lymph nodes, gave her radiation and chemo, and she still died, maybe if he had not been such a sh*t head, she would be alive today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Best on Long Island
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 years ago Dr Gallo was the only who was abketo help me get my crohns disease under control. He has helped my sons. Iconstantly recommend him. He is a kind caring doctor. He has never rushed me out of his office and gas always answered all my questions. Im currently having a flare ups but he is diligently working with me to find the best way to stop them. The office staff is friendly, professional and always helpful. I fulky recommend Dr Gallo and his assicuates abd staff. You will get the help you need and feel confident in the eirk they do to get you healthy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent as his profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great at diagnosing. No wait, seems very concerned about my health and no rush to do procedures like all the other offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
One of worst drs I've ever seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallo spends little to no time with you. He should have a sign in his office saying "just give me your money and leave." I can truly say he is the worst. After my scheduled appointment I read a couple of fair reviews and 1 or 2 poors, I should have listened and canceled my appointment. Stay away! Poor bedside manner, poor time spent w patient if any at all!

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Franco Gallo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.

Port Jefferson Station, NY
4.0
Port Jefferson Station, NY
3.5
Port Jefferson Station, NY
3.4