The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Acerra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Acerra?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Acerra?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

great caring Doctor

listens patient caring top of the field

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Dr Acerra is such a great doctor. He always listens and answers all my questions. He gives clear instructions and is very throguh. His office staff is great too. I would storngly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Great

I've been seeing Dr Acerra for several years. He is the only doctor that ever takes the time to listen and explain everything clearly. He is great doctor but also a vry king and compassionat human being., I wish more were like him. I would recommend him to any one. I'm sorry he only specializes in pulmonary medicine. I wish we had more primary care docs like hime.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

A great doctor with a great bedside manner. He is compassionate and caring. When I was in the hospital he came to see me every day and helped me so much. I would definitely recommend him to a friend or family member

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Dr. Acerra is by far one of the best doctors I've ver had. He is patient and listens. His staff is terrific and the office environment is great. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Dr. Acerra is terrific. He listens and cares. His office staff is great and I had no trouble making an appointment. I did not feel rushed or ignored.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2008

A doctor who listens!

I have had a chronic cough and laryngitis for 6 weeks. My regular doctor prescribed everything from antibiotics to allergy shots, to no avail. He then sent me to a pulmonary specialist, and he was booked for amonth, so I made an appointment with his associate, Dr. Acerra. I did not know what a doctor of osteopathy was, but he spent one hour talking to me, discussing my medical hitory, family and work life, diet, etc. He then diagosed my problem as acid reflux disease! While I was surprised, he teased me and asked if I wanted it to be something worse. He told me to take an acid reducer with each meal, and see how I felt. Within 24 hours, I had my voice back, and my coughing subsided substantially. I'm not 100% yet, but I am not waiting the six weeks to see him; I'm calling him tomorrow to thank him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Acerra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. William Cook

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Esmat Sharobeem

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Rajashree Patil

    Dr. Rajashree Patil

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)