Dr. Frank Adair MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Saved Me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Frank many years ago wen was really at the end of hope. Not only did he continue to work to get my medication right for me, we had many years of therapy together. He is an amazing listener, non-judgemental (and I tested this) , kind and a compassionate care taker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 24th, 2011
A different opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Adair have not been positive. I do believe that he is good at diagnosis, and he seems to know a great deal about medications. He is knowledgeable about supplements and supports their use as well. However, Dr. Adair has been very poor about returning phone calls- even urgent ones- and has given me some pretty weird excuses about not getting back to me even after a week. He seems to bank on his quirky personality, and talks a lot about himself during sessions. He has a chihuahua that is his "therapy dog", and the dog can be distracting. Dr. Adair has tended to interrupt me during sessions, and has sometimes blown off my questions and concerns about medication. If you just need someone to write you a prescription, he's okay. If you need someone to take your problems to heart, and treat you like you are important to him, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
He is a live saver who helped me stop drinking
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My quality of life is so much better now.Dr. Adair is non-judgemental and I feel I can say anything to him. I feel like there is hope for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
2008 and ongoing 2009 Patient...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Adair SAVED MY LIFE!Very patient focused and Literally SAVED MY LIFE. I am happy as Jesus on a cross now thanks to Dr. Adair.P.E.P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
Vicki M
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just recently found this review and though its been awhile since I have seen Dr. Adair, I feel he is an Excellent Doctor and I would not want to have a different doctor. I am very fortunate to have found Dr. Adair. He is kind, understanding and very focused on his patients best interest and helping them get well. I would very highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Adair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.