inactive

Dr. Frank Ashall Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ashall several times and referred a couple of friends to him. He's the best doctor I have found in many, many years: he listens, spends time with me, is compassionate, and really seems to care about his patients. The office is small but very nice, and his receptionist is very friendly as well. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
the best P.C(primary care) Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashall is the best. he is very caring & knowledgeable about my health. His diag. was correct in 2008 when he sent me to a cardiolgist, from there i was sent to a surgeon for open-heart surgery.I will always be thankful that he is my primary care Dr. He saved my life.and he sent me to the BEST specialists.he is always willing to listen and gives me the best advice.He is also very good with my husband. we both would not think of changing Doctors, we are very happy with our choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Not too happy! Just like many others!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial meeting all was fine, very patient friendly, short office wait,time listening to health issues ect. then next office visit just the opposite. I inquired what the problem was, had I done something to bring about the change?Now I don't even want to go for my follow-ups, request refills, medicines or labs. Due to a wide variety of health issues Ive found it necessary to change doctors.We'er alwasys told to be an active part of our health care team, but many doctors don't like it or appreciate you questioning them or their treatment plan for you!If I took all the medicines or do all they suggested, I think I would be in a lot worst position health wise and all over well being! I thought after the first visit I had actually found a GOOD KNOWLEDGABLE, and CONCERNED doctor, with whom I could trust my health and life with but NO, he turned out to be like many of the others!SCARED of maybe stepping. He goes on with his life and practice and I stay STUCK and SICK!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
as a medical doctor, Dr. Ashall is simply the best.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Ashall for about nine years. Unfortunately my health is poor. I am 49 years old and have been in very poor health for almost my entire life. I have been all over this country in search of a doctor who could help me. Believe me i have seen many doctors, many specialist, and have been to the very best medical institutions, such as the world wide acclaimed Mayo Clinic in Rochester,Mn. so i feel i am well qualified to compare Dr. Ashall to the numerous doctors i have seen in my life. His knowledge of medicine is simply unsurpassed. He is the real article. His compassion is simply unheard of, especially as a doctor whose practice is in a large city. Dr. Ashall trully cares for me, some things you just can't fake. He is the epitomy of how a physician should care for their patients. If i could have one suggestion for other doctors it would simply be, work with Dr. Ashall long enough to inherit his one of a kind bedside manner. The medical profession would be greatly improved on how to give excellent care with that human compassion that is so very important to anyone who is sick. I am so very blessed to have this kind doctor watch over my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashall is the best doctor I have ever found. He is like this small gem I have been looking for in a pile of dust.His knowledge of new medicine and his attention to detail is unsurpassed. He suspected I had Celiac Sprue. All these years and he found out what was wrong. He takes time to listen...really listen.His bedside manner is unheard of and his kindness while caring for you is so appreciated. Even when I had a horrible respatory infection he gave me the proper meds, proper time to stay in bed and instead of a lollipop I got a hug and him telling me to call him in 48 hours if things did not improve and to feel better soon. He is truly the BEST!

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Ashall Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.