The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Barich Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Barich?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

He came off as arrogant & unfriendly! He was condescending and talked down to me. He has not been thorough with my husband's care and his cholesterol keeps rising. When I questioned it his nurse replied "well its not that high" 😠

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

If you value your life, run as far away as possible.

Frank Barich is a cruel man who doesn't deserve a doctorate. He belittles, insults, & lies to and about his patients. He accuses people of being depressed prescription abusing wastes. He lies constantly on diagnoses of medical issues and tries to cut you off necessary medications. He will not let you talk without interrupting you and raising his voice. He is the worst doctor I have met in my entire life. He refused to keep a prescription of mine going while accusing me of prescription abuse because in his words, "you're covered in tattoos, I know you're a drug abuser." I met with a specialist about my medical issues over a year later and the specialist did the surgery I needed done in 7 minutes and had me under for, I kid you not, 15 minutes. This doctor needs to lose his job and fast before he hurts someone again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Avoid this man

Calling the shots is much more important to him than helping you out. Arrogant and apparently unconcerned about following up on even potentially serious issues. Has opinions on issues he has no training or expertise. Avoid this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Arrogance is an understatement! Save your time, money and gas...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Rude

This doctor is rude, arrogant and very unprofesional. Will not be seeing him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

nverot

If he had asked someone to come to the ER & evaluate the patient he would NOT have died. Instead, he was in the ER in extreme pain & with NO control of his bowels for over 7 hours. This Dr seemed to think it was a relatively simple disease. A brief examine by a surgeon determined it was a grave, life threatening situation. He was in surgery within 30 mins.....but because of this doctors misdiagnosis.....he could not be saved. If this information helps just ONE person then it will not have been all in vain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

When he was at Tuality Hospital he let a patient lay in ER all night in pain & by the time they were seen by a surgeon in the morning the condition had worsened so badly that the patient died. We will always believe that the person would still be alive had Dr Barrich paid better attention.I do hope this never happens to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

When others dind't want to help

He was one out of many that could help me and only one willing to do what was in his power. Thank you for doing your job well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

Dr. Barich was very unprofessional. Let his personal opinions over ride medical information stating that he didnt believe in a diagnosis and that it was all in my head. This doctor spent years making me feel like I was crazy, it was two years to long that I went there.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Barich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Bernard Gasch

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR

    4.8
    (92)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Erika Barber

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Charissa Rose

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35