Dr. Frank Barich MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    28%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came off as arrogant & unfriendly! He was condescending and talked down to me. He has not been thorough with my husband's care and his cholesterol keeps rising. When I questioned it his nurse replied "well its not that high" 😠
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
If you value your life, run as far away as possible.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frank Barich is a cruel man who doesn't deserve a doctorate. He belittles, insults, & lies to and about his patients. He accuses people of being depressed prescription abusing wastes. He lies constantly on diagnoses of medical issues and tries to cut you off necessary medications. He will not let you talk without interrupting you and raising his voice. He is the worst doctor I have met in my entire life. He refused to keep a prescription of mine going while accusing me of prescription abuse because in his words, "you're covered in tattoos, I know you're a drug abuser." I met with a specialist about my medical issues over a year later and the specialist did the surgery I needed done in 7 minutes and had me under for, I kid you not, 15 minutes. This doctor needs to lose his job and fast before he hurts someone again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Avoid this man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calling the shots is much more important to him than helping you out. Arrogant and apparently unconcerned about following up on even potentially serious issues. Has opinions on issues he has no training or expertise. Avoid this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogance is an understatement! Save your time, money and gas...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude, arrogant and very unprofesional. Will not be seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
nverot
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he had asked someone to come to the ER & evaluate the patient he would NOT have died. Instead, he was in the ER in extreme pain & with NO control of his bowels for over 7 hours. This Dr seemed to think it was a relatively simple disease. A brief examine by a surgeon determined it was a grave, life threatening situation. He was in surgery within 30 mins.....but because of this doctors misdiagnosis.....he could not be saved. If this information helps just ONE person then it will not have been all in vain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When he was at Tuality Hospital he let a patient lay in ER all night in pain & by the time they were seen by a surgeon in the morning the condition had worsened so badly that the patient died. We will always believe that the person would still be alive had Dr Barrich paid better attention.I do hope this never happens to anyone else.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
When others dind't want to help
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was one out of many that could help me and only one willing to do what was in his power. Thank you for doing your job well.

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barich was very unprofessional. Let his personal opinions over ride medical information stating that he didnt believe in a diagnosis and that it was all in my head. This doctor spent years making me feel like I was crazy, it was two years to long that I went there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Barich, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.