The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Belsito Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Belsito?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Not Very Good

I have been seeing Dr Belsito for over 5 years now. The staff is decent, but it is typical to wait 30 minutes to an hour to see him beyond your scheduled appointment. He consistently overbooks and wants people in and out as fast as possible. Dr Belsito himself is very short and condescending in appointments. He refuses to refer my husband to a chiropractor so insurance will cover it. Belsito insists my husband go to him even though the scheduling is not convenient and the wait times are annoying. Not happy overall and looking for a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Dr. Belsito is a no-nonsense doctor. He's a great doctor that wants the best for his patients. I have been with him for 25 years. My in laws have also been with him for well over 40 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Worst doctor in West Michigan

By far the worst doctor in West Michigan. I am filing charges against this person both criminal and with the AMA. This is a money scam NOT a caregiver with your interest at heart at all. You simply need to ask and nurse at any local hospital about his reputation of poor care. Do not allow this non-professional anywhere near your medical file. My advice, take it or leave it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

STROKE

Dr Belsito saw my husband today when I brought him in complaining of dizziness, confusion, trouble walking and speaking. He arrogantly performed two simple test , one having him reach his fingers to his nose and the other watching him walk. When I expressed the urgency of having testing he scheduled a mri in 2 days and some blood work and never came back in the room! I took my husband to Metro Health emergency room right after and guess what? MY HUSBAND HAD A STROKE! How can you be a doctor and miss that? This man should not be practicing medicine!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Typical Doctor

Dr. Frank Belsito is interested in seeing as many patientsas possible throughout the day. So he overbooks and spends as little time as possible with the patient.He doesn't listen to mothers instincts and thinks he knowsbest. If it weren't for his PA, Brandi Paine, his officeShould be closed down! Brandi on the other hand is caring,Takes her time and goes way above and beyond to make sure her patients are well taken care of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

no nonsense physician, great for family and children, always available for same day appt

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Great doctor

Dr. Belsito does a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Belsito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, MI.

  • Dr. Marc Helzer

    Dr. Marc Helzer

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    17
  • Dr. Daniel Cunningham

    Dr. Daniel Cunningham

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Randall Duthler

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)