Dr. Frank Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Cardiology Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Excellent doctor..the best👍
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been with him her whole life and I recommend him to anyone. Excellent doctor, excellent bedside manner and just a great person. He's like a grandfather to my daughter and we love him dearly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
If you want the best, you want Dr. Frank Smith.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While pregnant with my first child, my baby was diagnosed with fetal tachycardia. Dr. Frank Smith was assigned to me in the hospital. As soon as he walked in I knew he was dedicated to his profession. It was 8 or 9 at night, and he hadn't even eaten yet, but he knew we had been waiting for him so he stopped in first. He treated me using medication, and monitored the progress thoroughly and carefully. He was completely honest while maintaining an optimistic disposition. My entire family fell in love with Dr. Smith. In the end, my son's heartbeat converted to a normal range. He was there immediately after his birth to check on him in the NIC Unit. He was more than accommodating with our follow up appointments. I would trust Dr. Smith with my children's lives in a heartbeat. His spirit is truly loving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Dr.Smith is an Amazing doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smith saved my daughters life...He is a great doctor who cares very deeply about his patients. My daughter has seen him since she was 2 1/2 months old and if it wasnt for him sending us to NYC for her heart transplant then my daughter would not be here today. She is 14 now and she loves Dr Smith very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful, patient and truly caring individual!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Most amazing Dr. we have ever know
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Smith has been involved in my son's carefor 16 years nad I could not be happier. His bedside manner is amazing. The quality of care that he insists on is very comforting to a parent. The entire office of Peadiatric Cardiology in Syracuse is fantastic and you can be sure that your child will receive great care there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smith is an excellent doctor. He cares so much for his patients. When I was going in for emergency heart surgery he was there every step of the way, he also operated on my father too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE is the nicest most caring Doctor I have ever met. Remembers everything about his patients even years later. Best personality ever.

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
One of the best Dr.'s you will ever meet.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man cares...and it is easy to tell that he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor and person. The BEST.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.