ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Candela Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Candela?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Candela?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Outstanding physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Dr. Frank Candela was my daughter's surgeon, and we were so incredibly happy with his professionalism, and his utmost personal touch. He made my daughter so comfortable at her tender age. We thank him so much for taking excellent care of her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff

Dr. Candela and his staff were wonderful. Thorough & caring. They get an A+ from me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Excellent and Professional all around

Got an appointment fairly quickly. Manageable wait time. Courteous and professional and friendly staff. Doctor was kind and knowledgeable. Explained the risks and his experience. Outlined the options. Took me for surgery quickly. Small scars which were manageable. Good surgery center which was responsive and clean. Good post op communication and follow up. Highly Recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Excellent Surgeon

Commitment: Came off bench at 9:30 pm for emergency surgery. Committed? Absolutely! Competence? Did laprascopic procedure on acute appendicitis. Competent? You Bet! Bedside manner: treated me like personal friend I am honored to have Dr Candela for my surgeon!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Love this Doctor!

Dr Candela is an exceptional doctor. He is attentive, compassionate and solution oriented. I was not a typical patient. My appendix had burst and I had an infection. He catered to my health needs for weeks. My appendectomy went smoothly, with no pain. He also made sure all my needs were met during my hospital stay. I highly recommend him for any surgery and only wish that he was my regular doctor. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

gallblader surgery

the doctor did a fantactic job and all the staff at the office were so careing and kind and professional. i do highly recommend DR candela to anybody who needs a good doctor for gallblader removal. thank you so much DR candela.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Happy with Dr Candela

Dr Candela took the time to review my symptoms with me, as well as the lab and test results before scheduling my surgery. He explained everything and answered all my questions. The surgery went well and I can hardly see the scar now! Office staff is very friendly and helpful, too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

My doctor is a genius

I have had operations in the past, but never have I had one where the recovery was so fast and so complete. My daughter and I had expected to have people who had so graciously offered to help with cooking ,lite housekeeping, bringing me my medicine, and frankly with just helping me ambulate. I did not need help....not in any of these areas and I just know that the credit belongs with Dr. Candela . The meticulous care afforded me while hospitalized could only be described as stellar. I am 76 years old and I do not arbitrarily pass out compliments. He is a genius and I love him and am eternally grateful to him. He is truly one of a kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Excellent, professional and kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Someone Saved A Life Today

Thanks to the quick assessment and subsequent surgery on my husband, he lived! Dr. Candela and his partner took charge of his care so that I could concentrate on comforting my husband. In such a critical time, Dr. Candela not only showed us a light at the end of the tunnel; he took us there as well. No higher recommendation is possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Excellent Surgeon and Doctor

I was really fortunate that someone recommended him - I've been told by many other Doctor's that he's one of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Candela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Tony Feuerman

    General Surgery, Neurological Surgery

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Lee Au

    General Surgery

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. David Schreier

    General Surgery

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    25