Dr. Frank Candela MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Candela was my daughter's surgeon, and we were so incredibly happy with his professionalism, and his utmost personal touch. He made my daughter so comfortable at her tender age. We thank him so much for taking excellent care of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Candela and his staff were wonderful. Thorough & caring. They get an A+ from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Excellent and Professional all around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got an appointment fairly quickly. Manageable wait time. Courteous and professional and friendly staff. Doctor was kind and knowledgeable. Explained the risks and his experience. Outlined the options. Took me for surgery quickly. Small scars which were manageable. Good surgery center which was responsive and clean. Good post op communication and follow up. Highly Recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Commitment: Came off bench at 9:30 pm for emergency surgery. Committed? Absolutely! Competence? Did laprascopic procedure on acute appendicitis. Competent? You Bet! Bedside manner: treated me like personal friend I am honored to have Dr Candela for my surgeon!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Love this Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Candela is an exceptional doctor. He is attentive, compassionate and solution oriented. I was not a typical patient. My appendix had burst and I had an infection. He catered to my health needs for weeks. My appendectomy went smoothly, with no pain. He also made sure all my needs were met during my hospital stay. I highly recommend him for any surgery and only wish that he was my regular doctor. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
gallblader surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor did a fantactic job and all the staff at the office were so careing and kind and professional. i do highly recommend DR candela to anybody who needs a good doctor for gallblader removal. thank you so much DR candela.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Happy with Dr Candela
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Candela took the time to review my symptoms with me, as well as the lab and test results before scheduling my surgery. He explained everything and answered all my questions. The surgery went well and I can hardly see the scar now! Office staff is very friendly and helpful, too.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
My doctor is a genius
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I have had operations in the past, but never have I had one where the recovery was so fast and so complete. My daughter and I had expected to have people who had so graciously offered to help with cooking ,lite housekeeping, bringing me my medicine, and frankly with just helping me ambulate. I did not need help....not in any of these areas and I just know that the credit belongs with Dr. Candela . The meticulous care afforded me while hospitalized could only be described as stellar. I am 76 years old and I do not arbitrarily pass out compliments. He is a genius and I love him and am eternally grateful to him. He is truly one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Someone Saved A Life Today
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to the quick assessment and subsequent surgery on my husband, he lived! Dr. Candela and his partner took charge of his care so that I could concentrate on comforting my husband. In such a critical time, Dr. Candela not only showed us a light at the end of the tunnel; he took us there as well. No higher recommendation is possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Excellent Surgeon and Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really fortunate that someone recommended him - I've been told by many other Doctor's that he's one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Candela, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.