Dr. Frank Castiglione MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He goes well above in making sure you are healing. Very personable and talks to you with compassion. One of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castiglione has been our family's dermatologist for many years. We have all appreciated him for his gentleness, concern, professionalism and skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castiglione is a top notch doctor. I have been using him for many years and so have many patients I have referred to him. He is a prime example of what every doctor should be, I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been using Dr. Castiglione and his father for many years. We would not even think of going to another specialist. He is knowlegeable, considerate, kind, and caring.A rarity in the medical field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Found a melanoma-saved my life! kind, compassionate, and intelligent>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Patient, considerate, explains condition thoroughly,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've found Dr. Castiglione to very thorough and considerate. He does a wonderful job of explaining your condition and how he is going to treat it. Schedules a folllow-up before you leave the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledgeableWorth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
removed a large area, down to the flesh, for a BIOPSY of a very small area that he felt was questionable..... We have been fighting for 2 weeks to even begin healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Castiglione, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Sherline

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Bilinski

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wendy Jacoby

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor