ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Castiglione Jr Is this you?
  • 31
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Castiglione Jr?


44 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Don't like New approach

The doctor now has a new girl that is titled a "scribe" she takes notes during the office visit...I did not like this young girl who had a most unfriendly and superior attitude...I would have prefered that she wasn't there during my examination. The other office staff are very nice..hopefully in two years when I go back this practice will be stopped..it was not a good experience for me this time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

He goes well above in making sure you are healing. Very personable and talks to you with compassion. One of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Dr. Castiglione has been our family's dermatologist for many years. We have all appreciated him for his gentleness, concern, professionalism and skill.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Castiglione is a top notch doctor. I have been using him for many years and so have many patients I have referred to him. He is a prime example of what every doctor should be, I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

My family has been using Dr. Castiglione and his father for many years. We would not even think of going to another specialist. He is knowlegeable, considerate, kind, and caring.A rarity in the medical field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

The best! Found a melanoma-saved my life! kind, compassionate, and intelligent>

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Patient, considerate, explains condition thoroughly,

I've found Dr. Castiglione to very thorough and considerate. He does a wonderful job of explaining your condition and how he is going to treat it. Schedules a folllow-up before you leave the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Very professional and knowledgeableWorth the wait!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

removed a large area, down to the flesh, for a BIOPSY of a very small area that he felt was questionable..... We have been fighting for 2 weeks to even begin healing.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Castiglione Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Nadia Sherline

    Dermatology

    Hamden, CT 1.23 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Douglas Bilinski

    Dermatology

    Hamden, CT 1.31 mi

    3.5
    (28)
    35
  • Dr. Wendy Jacoby

    Dermatology

    Hamden, CT 1.31 mi

    3.1
    (19)
    32