The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Cerniglia Jr Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Cerniglia Jr?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

After wasting our time with 2 different doctors at CH, who didn't spend any time trying to figure out what was really going on with my daughter, we were lucky to find Dr. Cerniglia. I would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Horrible service

Your practice sent my wife away practically in tears and backed the nurse when I called to complain. She told your practice manager that she told my wife she was doing an excellent job parenting, but my wife left there feeling like she was accused of been a bad parent. She spoke down to my wife and child and they left with no help and no suggestions for the future. I will never visit your practice again and at this point hope this message reaches others. I hope you needed the $25 co pay... definitely didn't deserve it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

The best

Dr. Cerniglia is amazing. he is GREAT with the children and great with the parents too. He is personable and clearly adores his patients. he explains things to them in a way they can understand and then simplifies it further for the parents ; ) My daughter requires surgery for her condition and she will be returning to Dr. C when the time comes. I trust this man with my child's life. The nurses and receptionists are delightful and seem to really enjoy what they do. It took some time to get in for the initial appointment. Once and established patient that was not a problem. The office is very punctual and we were always seen at our scheduled time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

impressed parent

My husband and I were so impressed with Dr. Cerniglia's professionalism with our son. He never tried to talk over him and made him feel comfortable and at ease. We reccomend him to anyone with a child who needs to see a urologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Excellent, compassionate doctor

He treated my child like family

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

a Excellent DR

he was a Excellent dr to my little girl

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Cerniglia Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Amanda Saltzman

    Urology, Residency

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Stephen Bardot

    Dr. Stephen Bardot

    Urology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Sean Collins

    Dr. Sean Collins

    Urology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    19