The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Ciampi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Ciampi?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Ciampi?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Ciampi is great! He is very thorough and into preventive health which I love! I highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

One of a kind

I consider him much more than my doctor. My friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

super doc

Super Doc. Personable,compassionate and smart. Our family doc for over 20 years ! Has taken outstanding care for our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

appreciative patient

Appreciate all Dr Ciampi has done for me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

loyal patient

Although moving over 2 hours away, I will continue to receive my medical from Dr Ciampi. Doctors like him are hard to find and he has taken excellent care of me for over 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Great Physician !

Dr Ciampi is an experienced ,competent and caring physician. He has provided outstanding care for our family for over 20 years with kindness and humor.We are very lucky to have him as our doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Ciampi has been my family doctor for at least the last thirty years. I fully depend on him for all my medical problems, and he has never let me down. He is so competent, so caring, I never have any doubts with his treatments. Over the years, he has become more than just my doctor, I count him among my close friends as well. I have recommended him to various friends, and without exception, they are completely happy with him as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

excellent care with common sense

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Old fashion Family Doc

When most docs are in big groups and provide impersonal care, my family and I are lucky to have a doc and practice that provides compassionate and quality care. Dr Ciampi and his practice are a rare treasure and we are blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Dr. Ciampi is a consumate professional, who is always pleasant and takes the time to listen and diagnose the problem. He is an excellent clinician, who provides great care with genuine warmth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

appreciative patient

Dr Ciampi took excellent care of my husband through a difficult illness.He is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

No complains about the doctor. But avoid this practice at any cost! Not only their "services" are too expensive even for patience like me with good insurance coverage, their staff is extremely rude (especially Tanya from the billing dept.). They messed up my payment records and I ended up ruining my credit score. That visit in the beginning of this year (the first and the last one to this practice) was not worth it!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Ciampi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lorton, VA.

  • Dr. Marc Gallini

    Family Medicine

    Lorton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Mary Ryder

    Family Medicine

    Lorton, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. George Shuert

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lorton, VA 0.54 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    9