ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Frank Cohen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

It's been 3 years since my surgery done by Dr. Cohen (see my review below dated Sept. 30, 2013). Absolutely wonderful results and no complications whatsoever! Honestly, I started forgetting about the surgery and can't even find the "scars" from incisions. Was looking for my review to recommend this doctor to a friend who has the same problem. Dr. Cohen, thank you again and again for the amazing job you've done!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Best docter I have ever met

Dr Cohen is my Hero. He did my hernia surgery . And when ever I have any pain in my body I run to him. He has patience ,caring , and so so smart, and so understanding. I would so highly recommend him to everyone. He's one of a kind!!!! And a great staff Ask for Martha she's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

As a physician myself, I can honestly say that this doctor is: smart,technically very proficient,very easy going,understanding and does what many physicians do not do--simply listen! Please do seek Dr Cohen's counsel for any general surgical issue-I'm glad I did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

I had bilateral inguinal hernia repaired by Dr. Cohen and I can't be happier! Deciding on having a surgery, I visited several specialists and I'm really glad that I chose Dr. Cohen. I knew he was a very experienced surgeon and a member of American Hernia Society but he also impressed me as a very knowledgeable, attentive and compassionate doctor. He was able to address all my concerns and answered tons of my questions. I've done my research and was looking for laparoscopic procedure (3 small incisions) and the use of Bart 3DMax light weight mesh. I was happy when Dr. Cohen recommended the same. It's been only 10 days since the surgery and my incisions are already hard to find! There was practically no postoperative pain, only some discomfort for the first 3 days, and I was back to all my normal activities in less than a week. I think that the doctor did a great job. If you are looking for a surgeon that cares, Dr. Cohen won't disappoint you! I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

mr

I was very satisfied by dr. Frank Cohen and his team. I come from the Netherlands and it was my first operation in a New York hospital. A hernia in my groin. Dr. Cohen gave me a lot of personal attention. He has an air of friendly confidence around him, that put puts you at ease. His staff knows you by name after the first visit. You don't get the feeling that you are just a number. The surgery in the Beth Israel hospital went very well. The paperwork, the preparation for the operation and the care after that - all went very smoothly. The hospital is clean and comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Terrible

The doc said my surgery (gall bladder removal) would be a walk in the park. I had severe complications-- bile leak, pancreatitis, three trips to the emergency room, more pain than I thought possible. I went to his office for a follow up visit screaming in pain. He looked at me and actually said the procedure had gone perfectly I shouldn't be feeling this way and sent me home with more opiates instead of directly to the hospital. Unbelievable. I went back to the ER later that week and spent over a week in the hospital dealing with complications. He is a nice enough fellow and did return calls but I would never recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

An Excellent Doctor

I can only second what other patients have said here. I went to Dr. Cohen about a groinal hernia...after seeing three other surgeons...and he was by far the best in terms of his patience, his attentitiveness, his concern, his ability to explain things...and, in the end, the surgery he performed. I was out and about in days. Perhaps the other surgeons would have done as well? I have no idea, but I feel I made a good decision. And he has a wonderful staff who were so kind and who seem to love him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Dr. Cohen has an excellent bedside manner, is very compassionate, and explains everything fully. He treated me very well. I would give him my highest possible recommendation .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Cohen performed gallbladder removal surgery on my husband. From the very beginning we were impressed with Dr Cohen's bedside manner. He immediately made us feel at ease and took the fear out of the whole situation. Granted, gallbladder removal is not the hardest surgery in the book, but my husband had experienced many attacks and was in pain. So to have a doctor take your suffering seriously and let you know that you will be okay is so important.The surgery itself went flawlessly and my husband is back to normal. Dr. Cohen's thorough assessment of the problem, his surgical skills and his follow up were very impressive. If I had to recommend a doctor for any kind of gastrointestinal surgery, this wold be the guy. He was just great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Incredible office, fabulous, wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Outstanding surgeon

Dr. Cohen performed my laparascopic choleocystectomy.First thing that strikes you is his kind, caring demeanor. Even in the pre-op suite, Dr. Cohen was calm, professional and smiling. I felt like I was literally in good hands.I have had no problems since the surgery. Only positive things to say about him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Excellent, Compassionate, Skilled Surgeon

I have had numerous high risk procedures done with Dr. Cohen, He is experienced, knowledgable and extremely compassionate in his bedside manner. A rare find in NYC's pompus medical groups. I will recommend Dr. Cohen to anyone in need of surgery. He is extremely attentive, he called me days after my procedure at home to check on me and it was important to him to "speak" with me as he called several times. While hospitalized he made sure to see me and spend time to listen to any concerns and ensure I was being properly cared for. I had difficult procedures that required a skilled hand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Frank Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Mandel

    Dr. Eric Mandel

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    35
  • Dr. Carina Rizzo

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Larry Shemen

    Dr. Larry Shemen

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Allergy, General Practice

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    3.8
    (60)
    39