ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Costa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Costa?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Costa?

Ratings and Reviews

109 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    30
  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    30

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43.6 min

Showing 109 Ratings with 32 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

spent over 5 years and very happy to leave.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Dr. Costa does run late however he is a very dedicated physician and takes his time with you listens to health concerns and how to address them. The staff is very good they were accommodating to my my health issues and made sure that I was treated with respect. I will recommend Dr. Costa to my family and friends

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Office staff

I probably would have liked Dr Costa however , I will never know because after the first appointment with him for which I waited over an hour and a half, His office staff would never answer the phone or return voice mail messages in order for a follow up. I was suppose to set up a surgical procedure with him after a EKG was done. I called for 2 weeks and when someone would answer, they would tell me they would call me back and never would. I kid you not, 7 times I tried before I just gave up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

to long of a wait when you have an appointment scheduled. office is small and always filled. staff is not professional

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Costa. He was compassionate and took the time to explain everything to me. You may have to wait but he is the best Urologist around. I would rather wait to have the best! A full waiting room is better than no one wanting to be seen by this Doctor!! He is busy because he is so good.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Compassionate. Knowledgeable.

Dr. Costa diagnosed my condition correctly and helped me when other doctors did not. I can see why the wait is long. He is worth the wait!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

BPH

Appointments are always a 3-4 hour wait. Last scheduled appointment was 10:45, didn't get in room till 1:30. Dr saw me at 2pm. Always draws about 10-15 tubes of blood every 3-4 months. Currently started seeing another urologist, cannot wait 4 hours to see Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Helped me more than 3 other urologists I saw. Dr. Costa took his time and was very knowledgable and compassionate. Patients in waiting room commented he was worth the wait and they were right.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Absurdly excessive wait times at the office for appointments.. I spent 3 plus hours each time there for simple appointments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Cool dude

Yes you have to wait 2 hrs. But he gets the job done. Plus he knows his stuff about supplements. I think him being into anti aging, helps him think outside the box than other doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

He is worth the wait. Sometimes you will wait an extra hour. HOWEVER, not a word will be said in the waiting room. He is that good.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Costa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

  • Dr. Justin Isariyawongse

    Dr. Justin Isariyawongse

    Urology

    Monroeville, PA 0.24 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Heidi Stephany

    Pediatrics, Urology

    Monroeville, PA 0.59 mi

    4.4
    (9)
  • Dr. Carl Bruning III

    Dr. Carl Bruning III

    Urology

    Monroeville, PA 0.65 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    29