Overall Review

3.5
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
BPH
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are always a 3-4 hour wait. Last scheduled appointment was 10:45, didn't get in room till 1:30. Dr saw me at 2pm. Always draws about 10-15 tubes of blood every 3-4 months. Currently started seeing another urologist, cannot wait 4 hours to see Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me more than 3 other urologists I saw. Dr. Costa took his time and was very knowledgable and compassionate. Patients in waiting room commented he was worth the wait and they were right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absurdly excessive wait times at the office for appointments.. I spent 3 plus hours each time there for simple appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Cool dude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes you have to wait 2 hrs. But he gets the job done. Plus he knows his stuff about supplements. I think him being into anti aging, helps him think outside the box than other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is worth the wait. Sometimes you will wait an extra hour. HOWEVER, not a word will be said in the waiting room. He is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never witnessed a more inefficient operation. Dr. is arrogant and acts bothered that you are there. I am currently sitting in the waiting room and no one has even spoke to me and it is 70 minutes past my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Terrible bedside manner. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr costa is the best very caring in everyway won't trust know one except dr costa. Staff great had bad experiences with other ulogosted. Treat me not well. Dr costa finds the problem. Very smart. It's worth the wait .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a choice DON'T see this doctor. Rude, arrogant, self-centered. Initial interview was a total waste of time - he didn't even know it was a referral appointment. Ordered blood work and did ultrasound, then before the results are back wanted two procedures done. How about also talking to me about sharing the test results with my main doctor before his "next" steps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
shady guy!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the worst. His office manager Nadine is a pompous jerk. Rip off!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costa is the best Urologist in the city. He has helped me tremendously with my kidney stones and we are in the process of determining what is causing them to avoid another surgery. He takes his time with patients and most importantly cares about them. I couldn't ask for a better urologist. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Dis-appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over three hours in the waiting room and they do not even offer water or have a water fountain. How do they expect men to give urine samples without offering water!!! When I finally saw dr costa he was cocky, uninterested, quite frankly could've cared less about my problems. Tried to get me to take a bunch of tests that have nothing to do with my issues. Waste of time and money. Don't Walk run away from this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Costa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rosvanis

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Bruning

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Halenda

32 years experience

3.8 of 5