Dr. Frank Costa MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Monroeville, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 43.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I probably would have liked Dr Costa however , I will never know because after the first appointment with him for which I waited over an hour and a half, His office staff would never answer the phone or return voice mail messages in order for a follow up. I was suppose to set up a surgical procedure with him after a EKG was done. I called for 2 weeks and when someone would answer, they would tell me they would call me back and never would. I kid you not, 7 times I tried before I just gave up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
to long of a wait when you have an appointment scheduled. office is small and always filled. staff is not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Costa. He was compassionate and took the time to explain everything to me. You may have to wait but he is the best Urologist around. I would rather wait to have the best! A full waiting room is better than no one wanting to be seen by this Doctor!! He is busy because he is so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Compassionate. Knowledgeable.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costa diagnosed my condition correctly and helped me when other doctors did not. I can see why the wait is long. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
BPH
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are always a 3-4 hour wait. Last scheduled appointment was 10:45, didn't get in room till 1:30. Dr saw me at 2pm. Always draws about 10-15 tubes of blood every 3-4 months. Currently started seeing another urologist, cannot wait 4 hours to see Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me more than 3 other urologists I saw. Dr. Costa took his time and was very knowledgable and compassionate. Patients in waiting room commented he was worth the wait and they were right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absurdly excessive wait times at the office for appointments.. I spent 3 plus hours each time there for simple appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Cool dude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes you have to wait 2 hrs. But he gets the job done. Plus he knows his stuff about supplements. I think him being into anti aging, helps him think outside the box than other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is worth the wait. Sometimes you will wait an extra hour. HOWEVER, not a word will be said in the waiting room. He is that good.

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never witnessed a more inefficient operation. Dr. is arrogant and acts bothered that you are there. I am currently sitting in the waiting room and no one has even spoke to me and it is 70 minutes past my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Terrible bedside manner. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Costa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.