Dr. Frank Critz MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you see a real pro, you will know it. He the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His attitude on prostrate cancer. I don't treat cancer I cure it! He knows what he is doing and does it professionaly. Great staff and support system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was amazing how Dr. Critz was willing to talk to me on the phone, even after hours, to help me decide my treatment decisions. I don't know any other doctor to be so helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Mr Thomas J. Hall
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 1998, PSA 29. Three urologists recommended surgery. Fortunately using the computer I located RCOG and Dr. Critz who treated me twelve years ago. Now at 83 I am cancer free for many years. PSA undetectable. No hormones, no drugs of any kind. Safe to say that this remarkable doctor provided years of cancer free life for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay cear from this con artist. He "talks the talk", but surely doesn't deliver. I have since spoken to numerous patients who like myself, have to live forevermore wearing diapers and defecate into a colostomy bag. He really should not be allowed to practice.He's been sued plenty but apparently the state of Georgia really doesn't care! His method of seeds first then radiation is clearly wrong. Just based on the number of patients I've spoken to with similar if not worse complications, he has to be lying about his data.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
John Palo
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to find that I was just a number within a PR factory. I now pay the consequences by having TWO (2)!! bags as a result of the radiation damage. One bag to divert my urine and a colostomy to divert my stool. Don't make the mistake of getting sucked in by this mass marketing machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Critz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.