Dr. Frank Culicchia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Incompetent, Past his Prime, BUTCHER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched my brain surgery. He cut my head wide open to remove a tumor and it's still in there today. He removed a portion of my skull, threw it away and covered this info all up. He's completely incompetent in my opinion. He's old and still performing surgeries like they did long long ago. I contracted a MRSA Staph infection then he completely abandoned us. If you research him there are several lawsuits out against him. People died horrific deaths because of his incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
I'm told he's talented, but I haven't been able to find out
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was plagued with a lightheaded type of vertigo for four months when the second doctor I was seeing recommended the Culicchia Neurological Center. I was told that before I could see a doctor I would need to go through a battery of tests. It was their "protocol". I agreed and was given an appointment about a week or two later. The first test was a hearing test, that I passed. It was quick and expensive. There were other tests, but they couldn't be done that day. I needed to come back in two weeks for the next round. That consisted of seeing another technician who basically only asked questions. I was told to come again in a month when they had a spot for me for the final test. The first two tests pointed to my ears and hearing as being fine. The problem appeared to be something else, but I was told I still needed the final test before I could see a doctor. Remember that I am suffering with dizziness and nausea during this entire time. I pleaded to see a doctor sooner, but NO WAY. I ended up going to another specialist that same week who figured it out then and there. The folks at CNC, as I said, have a "protocol" which I didn't realize was code for money mill. Believe me, their priority is not your's. I'm not even sure Dr Culicchia is aware this is going on. If you do read this, you need to have a long chat with your administrative and technical staff. If you're aware of this, you need to have a long chat in the mirror.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
It has been many years since I've seen this doctor. He did carpal tunnel surgery on both my hands and I've been satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Surgery for benign Tumor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Culicchia did my surgery and at first told me that he removed the entire tumor. On my 2nd follow up visit, he told me parts of the tumor were not removed which resulted in multiple MRI's and continued MRI's every year forever. I believe he is a good doctor but did not tell me the truth about the complete removal tumor upon discharge from the hospital and the following visit. I believe there are other hospitals that have MRI's machines in the operating room so if parts of the tumor is missed, the MRI is done to see if complete tumor is removed. If not, they can go back in and get it out without having to have another surgery. I would not have another surgery at a facility that does not have a MRI in the operating room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional dr Great bedside manner he saved my life I would recommend to anyone on al scale of 1to 10 I give him a 100. Very helpful after surgery straight and to the point I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Culicchia is an Extraordinary Doctor/Surgeon! He communicate beautifully with his patients and inspire an absolute trust....My Family and I have an immense admiration and gratefulness towards him!Merci Infiniment Docteur for giving back my sight and "joie de vivre"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Benign Brain Tumor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Culicchia removed my brain tumor three months ago. I would have to say without a doubt, the care I received was far above anything I would have imagined. The doctor and his staff are excellent! My outcome was remarkable. Dr. Culicchia would be highly recommended by me to anyone experiencing cranial problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lOVE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
I'm thrilled this man did surgery on me.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn't sure about him at first but he teamed with a great doctor and between the two of them I feel like I got excellent care and follow up. He's been fantastic post surgery and very warm. I couldn't have picked a better brain surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I should not have survived the surgery this doctor performed. I was home within 48 hours. He has since installed a shunt. He is a godsend to brain tumor patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Culicchia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

Doctor

Dr. John Steck

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Culicchia

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Applebaum

49 years experience

4.7 of 5