ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Culicchia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Culicchia?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Culicchia?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

HIGHLY SATISFIED!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Incompetent, Past his Prime, BUTCHER

He botched my brain surgery. He cut my head wide open to remove a tumor and it's still in there today. He removed a portion of my skull, threw it away and covered this info all up. He's completely incompetent in my opinion. He's old and still performing surgeries like they did long long ago. I contracted a MRSA Staph infection then he completely abandoned us. If you research him there are several lawsuits out against him. People died horrific deaths because of his incompetence.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

I'm told he's talented, but I haven't been able to find out

I was plagued with a lightheaded type of vertigo for four months when the second doctor I was seeing recommended the Culicchia Neurological Center. I was told that before I could see a doctor I would need to go through a battery of tests. It was their "protocol". I agreed and was given an appointment about a week or two later. The first test was a hearing test, that I passed. It was quick and expensive. There were other tests, but they couldn't be done that day. I needed to come back in two weeks for the next round. That consisted of seeing another technician who basically only asked questions. I was told to come again in a month when they had a spot for me for the final test. The first two tests pointed to my ears and hearing as being fine. The problem appeared to be something else, but I was told I still needed the final test before I could see a doctor. Remember that I am suffering with dizziness and nausea during this entire time. I pleaded to see a doctor sooner, but NO WAY. I ended up going to another specialist that same week who figured it out then and there. The folks at CNC, as I said, have a "protocol" which I didn't realize was code for money mill. Believe me, their priority is not your's. I'm not even sure Dr Culicchia is aware this is going on. If you do read this, you need to have a long chat with your administrative and technical staff. If you're aware of this, you need to have a long chat in the mirror.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

It has been many years since I've seen this doctor. He did carpal tunnel surgery on both my hands and I've been satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Surgery for benign Tumor

Dr. Culicchia did my surgery and at first told me that he removed the entire tumor. On my 2nd follow up visit, he told me parts of the tumor were not removed which resulted in multiple MRI's and continued MRI's every year forever. I believe he is a good doctor but did not tell me the truth about the complete removal tumor upon discharge from the hospital and the following visit. I believe there are other hospitals that have MRI's machines in the operating room so if parts of the tumor is missed, the MRI is done to see if complete tumor is removed. If not, they can go back in and get it out without having to have another surgery. I would not have another surgery at a facility that does not have a MRI in the operating room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Very professional dr Great bedside manner he saved my life I would recommend to anyone on al scale of 1to 10 I give him a 100. Very helpful after surgery straight and to the point I would highly recommend him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Dr. Frank Culicchia is an Extraordinary Doctor/Surgeon! He communicate beautifully with his patients and inspire an absolute trust....My Family and I have an immense admiration and gratefulness towards him!Merci Infiniment Docteur for giving back my sight and "joie de vivre"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

saved my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Benign Brain Tumor

Dr. Culicchia removed my brain tumor three months ago. I would have to say without a doubt, the care I received was far above anything I would have imagined. The doctor and his staff are excellent! My outcome was remarkable. Dr. Culicchia would be highly recommended by me to anyone experiencing cranial problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

lOVE HIM

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

I'm thrilled this man did surgery on me.

I wasn't sure about him at first but he teamed with a great doctor and between the two of them I feel like I got excellent care and follow up. He's been fantastic post surgery and very warm. I couldn't have picked a better brain surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

I should not have survived the surgery this doctor performed. I was home within 48 hours. He has since installed a shunt. He is a godsend to brain tumor patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Culicchia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Applebaum

    Dr. Robert Applebaum

    Neurological Surgery

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. John Steck

    Dr. John Steck

    Neurological Surgery

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Justin Owen

    Dr. Justin Owen

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    11