The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Darras Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Darras?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Darras?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Dr Darras

Above and beyond the call of duty. Excellent physician and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Great dr. He's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

I thought he was very nice but his nurses were not. They were very rude to my elderly mother.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Dr Darras is one of the absolute best surgeon's with whom to work. I had the privilege to not only work in the office with him but attend his surgeries and learn from him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. Darras performed kidney transplants for three of my family members. There aren't enough words to express how wonderful of a doctor he is. He is so patient and explains procedures thoroughly so that his patients understand. He has been doing transplants for a very long time and the joy that you see in him after a successful transplant is something very beautiful to witness. He is such a humble and modest doctor anyone would be lucky to have him as their physician. As a registered nurse I must say he is very professional. Dr. Darras is an amazing doctor that truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

June 14, 2000 (Kidney Recipient)

I have great respect and affection for Dr. Frank Darras. I was a kidney transplant recipient at St. Francis Hospital in Peoria, IL. Dr Darras was my surgeon. It has been 10 years and I've had no problems with the kidney . I had breast cancer in 2006 and am in remission now but the kidney keeps plugging along. Thank you Dr. Darras for my new life. Rosalyn Wilking (nearly 80 years old now). I have been able to enjoy my 8 great-grandchildren which would not have been possible without Dr. Darras's fine surgery and the kindness of the donor family

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Darras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Zelik Frischer

    Dr. Zelik Frischer

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    53
  • Dr. Sardar Khan

    Dr. Sardar Khan

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. David Schulsinger

    Dr. David Schulsinger

    Urology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    28