ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Dean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Dean?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Dean for aproximately 35 years. He delivered both of my children. Dr. Dean is hands down the best doctor I have ever had. He is very personable and makes you feel very comfortable in what could be an uncomfortable situation. He listens to my concerns and addresses them appropriately and professionally. He never has every made me feel rushed or like I wasn't his primary concern during my visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Knowledgeable, Truly Great Doc

Dr. Dean delivered by third child. I had had two previous C-sections when I lived in another state and had uterine effacing (thinning) with my last one. This made me high risk for a vaginal delivery so I had a scheduled C-section delivery. He was awesome, awesome, awesome, and I always felt that he was knowledgeable and experienced. It was definitely the best delivery of the three I had. I had an epidural and was awake during the procedure as we listened to his country music :D It was surprising that it relaxed me so much.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

A very experienced Doctor

Doctor Dean delivered my precious daughter. He provided me with ease and few concerns during my pregnancy. He is very calm, and collected. May Come off dry, but he is a very experienced Doctor so he is not fazed by anything! I definitely recommend him, and would keep in mind some doctors are more about money and have more charisma but Dr. Dean is honest and a pro at what he does!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

experience

Dr. Dean took great care of me during a very hard pregnancy that ended at six months due to severe health issues. He didn't want to give up and fought for me until to the end. I was so happy I found him after experiencing such a cold and uncaring doctor. Here I am again, was about to have a hysterectomy and found out I was pregnant, even though my doctor has great reviews with hysterectomy surgery I am not feeling the same expertise concerning my pregnancy. ...so Dr. Dean I'm on my way home ten years later.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Great Experienced Doctor

I have had two children and Dr. Dean delivered both of them. He is very nice and knows how to interact with his patients. He is a funny and caring doctor that have years of experience. I'm pregnant again and i'm on my way to making an appointment with him now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Best Dr ever

He help deliver my son he is a great Dr and I'm bout to have another baby and I have been going to the same place and would not change it. The nurses there r wonderful and the wait time is not long if u get there on time. And u can't expect the Dr to be by u at all times when it's only one of him and so many of us but the truth is that there is always someone there with u who u can trust and Ask questions to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Dr. Dean knows what he's doing for the most part but seems detached from his patients. I hv rarely seen him during my pregnancy. I would much rather meet with him on each visit thn with multiple nurses.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Desoto, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Wallner

    Dr. Richard Wallner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Desoto, TX 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Jorge Saldivar

    Dr. Jorge Saldivar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Desoto, TX 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Raymond Khouw

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    35