ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Deland Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Deland?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Great Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Deland. With just having my first appointment with him, I feel very comfortable speaking to him, he is an extremely good listener, very knowledgable about different methods of treatment/therapy, etc. He was extremely helpful as was his office staff. One of the best places in Louisville for psychiatric care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

great doctor

Dr frank deland is a great doctor, whom you can trust, he actually cares, and you can definitely see that if your his patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

review

Dr. DeLand is the best doctor I've seen to help me through my depression. I've been under his care for 3 years. He is wonderful and best one around. You dont get many like him. I met with him for my final session as I heard he is retiring for personal reason as we discussed. I don't think I'll ever find a doctor like him. I have a hard time with trust and he made me feel safe with him. He is so very smart, not arrogant, down to earth very knowledgeable in his field. I rate him as the best in Louisville. I'll miss him terribly as I don't think I can find another like him again. It's a struggle. I hope I'll cross paths with him again as I grown very close to him as a doctor. I don't trust another with my status of mind. He knows it best. Thanks Dr. D.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Deland

Not your typical psychiatrist. He is very well rounded and practices conservative medicine. He has the knowledge and experience to fully understand the complexities of comorbid psychiatric conditions. Not arrogant, judgemental, condescending or eccentric like many psychiatrists can be. He also has a good sense of humor which I personally appreciate. He makes patients feel comforatable and is easy to talk to. I highly recommend him and trust my medication management with him. Over all I believe he is a great Dr and a great person. ~JR

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Deland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Marian Thompson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Manasa Musunuri

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Residency

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Charles Noplis II

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    6