Dr. Frank Duperier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
I believe you have to weigh several things about a Doctor.....His bedside manner is less than ADEQUATE....best described as EXTREMELY ARROGANT. If it were ONLY his bedside manner I was interested in I wouldn't even go SEE him. HOWEVER, I had a gastric sleeve as have about 10-15 others that I know, all done by Dr. Duperier...and EACH AND EVERY ONE have been complication free and EXTREMELY successful. SO...if you are looking for kindness, understanding, and compassion....look elsewhere as you will NOT get it from this physician. If however you want a successful outcome with no complications...he's your man! I'll take skill over bedside manner.....any day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Procedure done ate smaller portions however no...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
procedure done ate smaller portions however no weight loss. 8 month check dr couldnt explain weight gain. The procedure should have eliminated the stomach portion where the ghrelin is produce however stomach still rumbles with hunger. 2 yrs later experience frequent bouts of diarrhea unable to travel need to be close to bathroom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon ..... office service excellent too. Got all encouragement and advices I needed for a successful transmission. I feel and look great better than when I was a teenager. Thanks to bmi of texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
BEWARE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgeon is arrogant, verbally abusive, always putting other doctors down. I strongly recommend you consider how long this man has been in practice!! He is a legend in his own mind, don't be fooled by his manipulating behavior. Dr. Duperior is good at one thing.... Selling himself!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duperier is great. After 3 precious surgeries (by a different surgeon) and 3 years of pain, he found my problem and fixed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Bedside and Post Op
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this Dr knows more about Laproscopic manipulation of the Liver and surgeries in that area than the average surgeon, but it ends there. Count the years since he graduated and he's never done anything but bariatric chop shop, unless you are a pretty girl he has little time for you. I was hospitalized twice after my surgery and while he did come to the hospital he did not participate in my care and denied knowlege when I asked directly saying it must have been something I had before. When you get him off his narrow path he's lost and doesn't admit it. Cost me a ton of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Excellent and sustained results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duperier performed gastric bypass surgery on me in May of 2008. He and his staff were knowledgable and treated me with dignity and respect. Once a person has decided to have weight loss surgery you want 3 things: an excellent surgeon (not just surgical skill but experience performing that particular surgery), a hospital with excellent surgical outcome statistics and lastly, a knowledgeable and caring staff with ongoing support after the procedure. I had all three of these things with Dr. Duperier, Foundation Hospital and his staff. I am happy to report that I did everything he said to do, got to a BMI of 28, have kept it off for almost 3 years and I am happy and healthly with the new me. I highly recommend Dr. Duperier to anyone considering any surgical weight loss procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
A Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duperier is a kind and caring doctor who spends as much time as you need to make you feel informed. I feel that he goes the "extra mile" in taking care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
dr duperier was abusive to my wife his patient and me. scoffed at all other doctors my wife has visited.after one visit we will not return and never recommend him to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Duperier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Asahel Gridley

8 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Seger

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Englehardt

10 years experience

5.0 of 5