Dr. Frank Feng DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
56 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feng operated on my broken hand. I now have no feeling in half of my hand. I have permanent nerve damage. I do NOT trust him. I will NEVER go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feng has been one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. Not only did he fix the back issues that I had, but he was very pleasant and understanding during the process to recovery. I couldn't be happier with the results that I had. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't trust this doctor. He'll operate on anyone, even if its not safe. Took my mother to see him. We will find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
housewife
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I first visited the office 5 years ago for a herniated disc Dr. Feng did Surgery. I was satisfied with the results. Then 1 year ago I had another herniated disc. Dr. Feng did Surgery again. I was satisfied. Most recently I have another herniated disc. I went to the office and it seemed like Dr. Feng wasn't interest in my well being. He said if I wanted surgery he would refer me out. And he offered to give me a cortisone shot. I agreed, but upon investigating I found that the shot was only temporary. Needless to say I was disappointed in Dr. Feng
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
did great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Good experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, good experience. Dr. Feng is somewhat quiet and we had a fairly long wait, but happy with the results of the surgery. Very friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feng, diagnosed my problem right away and tried the least invasive approach first. I have previously had fusion of three vertebrates by another Dr. In my case after injections failed I had to have two more vertebrates fused. Dr. Feng did an excellent job. I recovered in half of the time of the other Dr's. surgery. I received physical therapy, and follow up. I am completely healed my fusion was successful. I have resumed most of my previous activities. Surgery was only six months ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very nice and professional. The DR was clueless. His comments showed he never read the large amount of information the office requested. He seemed irritated when I asked questions. And then he interrupted me when I tried to tell him something. He seemed as if he was talking down to me. He didn't have a clue as to what was causing my problems and then gave me exercises for my back after telling me my back was not the problem. Just didn't make any sense to me. He couldn't even leave me with a suggestion on where to go from here. Felt like he left me hanging. Very disheartening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Feng, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Schengel

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Le

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Duncan

10 years experience

4.5 of 5