The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Fichtel Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Fichtel?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Fictel did two non invasive surgeries on me. He is highly skilled and answers all your questions and you go home satisfied

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Patient, thorough and a Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Great Bedside Manner

Dr.Fichtel explains everything in detail as well as listening to what your concerns are. Wonderful Doctor! I have been pain-free since my Spine fusion done by Dr. Fichtel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Best There Is!

I was given the name of several neurosurgeons; by the grace of God I got an appointment with Dr. Ficthel. He is kind, brilliant, honest, and willing to spend time with you and answer all your questions. If you need a neurosurgeon, this is your man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

awesome

he is a great, down to earth dr with amazing bedside manners and consideration for needing and wanting answers. he answers all questions in a way to b ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Fichtel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Arnold Vardiman

    Neurological Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Hatem Megahed

    Dr. Hatem Megahed

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Donald Hilton Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (56)
    29