ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Finlon Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Finlon?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR

I have been a patient of Dr. Finlon's since 1997. I've needed emergency medical procedures and I can't say enough about the excellent and rapid diagnostic expertise of this doctor. My husband had diabetes and several doctors wanted to amputate his toes and predicted soon his foot. Dr. Finlon was able to save his foot and all toes. The specialists he has sent us to have all been excellent. Recently I had need of a cardiac electrophysiologist, due to a severe case of atrial fibrillation,and he sent me to the best. He was recently rated one of the best doctors in the area. This is no surprise. For 20 years he was the internal medicine doctor for the Miami Dolphins, who can afford the best. His knowledge and experience is outstanding. He is also caring and has a good bed manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

My Doctor for 30 Years

Dr. Finlon is a fine & knowledgeable physician. When I tell friends how much time he spends with me, even when I am there on something not very serious, they are amazed. He explains issues and options thoroughly, is very professional in his demeanor and speech. You don't wait in the waiting room forever to see him. He places emphasis with his staff on customer service and they deliver, as does he.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

I have seen many doctors all over the county. None is as good as Dr. Finlon. He cares about the person your not just a number. The fact that he always has time for your questions is so important. You don't appreciate how good he truly is until you see other physicians.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

dolfan

frank, you should walk the sidelines with humility not like you own the team!!!! it would serve you much better!!! just like the docs before you.....easily replaced.......come back to reality old man..........

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Dr. Finlon is an exceptional Physician. I trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Elderly parents healthcare advocate VERY DISAPPOINTED.

My elderly parents have been in the care of Dr. Finlon for many years. As the family healthcare advocate for them, I was extremely disappointed in the Dr. Finlon's response to me while discussing their care. He said, "I have gone over this many times (with your parents) and spent 45 minutes the last time. I will not go over this with every family member." I am the only family member to ever accompany my (octogenarian) parents during an office visit and it was the second time in as many years. His attitude was inappropriate and uncaring. I work for a healthcare system in another state and if I were ever that inappropriate with a family I would have been diciplined and/or fired.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Amazing doctor

My husband and I have been patient's of Dr. Finlon's for 10 years. The first thing he did was diagnose and treat a problem my husband had had for years that other doctors had missed. Dr. Finlon is brilliant. He reads everything and can speak intelligently about almost any problem. He will tell you when he doesn't know something, and he is open to things he hasn't heard about. He was more helpful to me with my plantar fasciitis than my podiatrist was.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

My spouse and I have had Dr. Finlon as our family physician for over 15 years. We could not ask for a more caring and professional medical doctor. There has never been a problem getting an appointment when there is an urgent situation and there is a lab and xray facility on site. Highly recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Finlon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Aldo Alamo-Echemendia

    Dr. Aldo Alamo-Echemendia

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Gerald Kuykendall

    Dr. Gerald Kuykendall

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    46
  • David Dunhill

    David Dunhill

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    7