Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Finlon's since 1997. I've needed emergency medical procedures and I can't say enough about the excellent and rapid diagnostic expertise of this doctor. My husband had diabetes and several doctors wanted to amputate his toes and predicted soon his foot. Dr. Finlon was able to save his foot and all toes. The specialists he has sent us to have all been excellent. Recently I had need of a cardiac electrophysiologist, due to a severe case of atrial fibrillation,and he sent me to the best. He was recently rated one of the best doctors in the area. This is no surprise. For 20 years he was the internal medicine doctor for the Miami Dolphins, who can afford the best. His knowledge and experience is outstanding. He is also caring and has a good bed manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
My Doctor for 30 Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finlon is a fine & knowledgeable physician. When I tell friends how much time he spends with me, even when I am there on something not very serious, they are amazed. He explains issues and options thoroughly, is very professional in his demeanor and speech. You don't wait in the waiting room forever to see him. He places emphasis with his staff on customer service and they deliver, as does he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors all over the county. None is as good as Dr. Finlon. He cares about the person your not just a number. The fact that he always has time for your questions is so important. You don't appreciate how good he truly is until you see other physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
dolfan
frank, you should walk the sidelines with humility not like you own the team!!!! it would serve you much better!!! just like the docs before you.....easily replaced.......come back to reality old man..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finlon is an exceptional Physician. I trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Elderly parents healthcare advocate VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Wait time
10 minutes
My elderly parents have been in the care of Dr. Finlon for many years. As the family healthcare advocate for them, I was extremely disappointed in the Dr. Finlon's response to me while discussing their care. He said, "I have gone over this many times (with your parents) and spent 45 minutes the last time. I will not go over this with every family member." I am the only family member to ever accompany my (octogenarian) parents during an office visit and it was the second time in as many years. His attitude was inappropriate and uncaring. I work for a healthcare system in another state and if I were ever that inappropriate with a family I would have been diciplined and/or fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patient's of Dr. Finlon's for 10 years. The first thing he did was diagnose and treat a problem my husband had had for years that other doctors had missed. Dr. Finlon is brilliant. He reads everything and can speak intelligently about almost any problem. He will tell you when he doesn't know something, and he is open to things he hasn't heard about. He was more helpful to me with my plantar fasciitis than my podiatrist was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I have had Dr. Finlon as our family physician for over 15 years. We could not ask for a more caring and professional medical doctor. There has never been a problem getting an appointment when there is an urgent situation and there is a lab and xray facility on site. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Finlon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Aldo Alamo-Echemendia

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Kuykendall

45 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Deluca

be the first to rate this Doctor