ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Fusco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Fusco?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Fusco?

Ratings and Reviews

85 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 85 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Always satisfied with Dr. Fusco's time with me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

He is professional and caring. He is a great listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Messed up my prescription several times and refused to take accountability!

Generally the positive reviews are on point, however, I use a mail order pharmacy. One time the doctor wrote the wrong dosage and another time the wrong frequency. It caused me a lot of headaches chasing down the correct prescription, and never once was I given an apology. The staff was apathetic and kicked me out of the practice for being upset. So frustrating. Now I go to a UF doctor (who's staff is 10x more professional) and am the happiest I've ever been!!! Yes it is definitely greener on the other side.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

A wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

The best PCP I've found in Ocala
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Patient

I have great conference in the medical care I receive from Dr. Fusco. He is also very friendly and caring. I rescently had a question, and Dr. Fusco called me personally instead of having his staff call me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

As a new patient, I was greeted with a friendly smile by the receptionist and she was very professional in taking care of my paperwork. All the staff, to include Dr Fusco were very friendly. He spent a lot of time with me, listened to me and answered my questions. I never felt rushed! Neat and clean office as well! Highly recommended!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

great doctor , great care

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Fusco for about 15 years. I have tried other doctors because of health plans and location, but I always come back. Dr. Fusco and his office employees are top rate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Highly Recommend

I would recommend Dr. Fusco to anyone who would like to have the best care in Family Medicine. His exam is thorough, he listens and answers all of my questions, and I ask a lot ! His staff are always neat, friendly and professional. I have never had to wait in the reception area, or in the treatment room, for more than 10 minutes - almost always, less. The girls at the front desk, who check me in and out, always greet me with a friendly smile, and make my next appointment on the day & time that I prefer, which I greatly appreciate. On a scale of 0-10 - Dr. Fusco is an 11 !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Dr. Fusco is an excellent doctor, very professional and pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr.Fusco has been our ( my wife and I) doctor for the past nine years.He is a great doctor,compassionate and answers our questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Fusco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Rucinski

    Dr. Paul Rucinski

    Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.27 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. David Oliver

    Dr. David Oliver

    Family Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.27 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Seth Smith

    Family Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    5