Dr. Frank Fusco MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is professional and caring. He is a great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Messed up my prescription several times and refused to take accountability!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Generally the positive reviews are on point, however, I use a mail order pharmacy. One time the doctor wrote the wrong dosage and another time the wrong frequency. It caused me a lot of headaches chasing down the correct prescription, and never once was I given an apology. The staff was apathetic and kicked me out of the practice for being upset. So frustrating. Now I go to a UF doctor (who's staff is 10x more professional) and am the happiest I've ever been!!! Yes it is definitely greener on the other side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great conference in the medical care I receive from Dr. Fusco. He is also very friendly and caring. I rescently had a question, and Dr. Fusco called me personally instead of having his staff call me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient, I was greeted with a friendly smile by the receptionist and she was very professional in taking care of my paperwork. All the staff, to include Dr Fusco were very friendly. He spent a lot of time with me, listened to me and answered my questions. I never felt rushed! Neat and clean office as well! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor , great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fusco for about 15 years. I have tried other doctors because of health plans and location, but I always come back. Dr. Fusco and his office employees are top rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Fusco to anyone who would like to have the best care in Family Medicine. His exam is thorough, he listens and answers all of my questions, and I ask a lot ! His staff are always neat, friendly and professional. I have never had to wait in the reception area, or in the treatment room, for more than 10 minutes - almost always, less. The girls at the front desk, who check me in and out, always greet me with a friendly smile, and make my next appointment on the day & time that I prefer, which I greatly appreciate. On a scale of 0-10 - Dr. Fusco is an 11 !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fusco is an excellent doctor, very professional and pleasant.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Fusco has been our ( my wife and I) doctor for the past nine years.He is a great doctor,compassionate and answers our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to you and doesn't try to rush you out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
New Doctor - New Adventure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had only one visit with the Dr. Fusco but found his staff very helpful. Looking forward to a new relationship with his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Fusco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.