Dr. Frank Genovese MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr. Helped me numerous times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Genovese as a referral and was in a lot of pain. I was his first patient of the day and he came out to get me instead of me having my name called. He looked at my MRI and explained it to me. He also printed me a copy of the report. I was so afraid when I arrived but went home with a whole new attitude. I will see him again when surgery is necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
The finest surgeon.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Genovese is the penultimate surgeon. He has great hand. Although any recovery from spine surgery is difficult in the first week or so I had a fast and complete recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
BACK SURGURY
Wait time
5 minutes
I GIVE HIM A 5 STAR HE SOLVED 53 YEARS OF PAIN WITH NONE ONLY MINOR HEALING PAIN HE WWAS POLITE AND VERY THOROUGH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
He does not know my problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks!, He doesn't know my problem of my cervical disease. He kind of lack of knowledge in his territory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Genovese to anyone needing a excellent surgeon. I had a very bad problem with my leg and back. He did the surgery Feb. 2013. I am walking with very little pain. I would have him again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
DO NOT go to Frank Genovese
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 32 year old female healthy I was referred to Frank Genovese at Ellis Hospital when I started experiencing consistent Sciatica pain. They did an MRI, Dr, Genovese read the MRI in front of my husband and I and was extremely caustic short and down right rude. I was trying to tell him what I was experiencing with pain and he said "thats not what I asked you listen to what I'm asking you." He then stated, PT, shots or surgery you pick. My husband was very upset by his manner but we decided to follow his advisement being he is the neurosurgeon and we are not. I went to PT in Ellis Medical Arts building for about 2 mths and no progress. The PT at Ellis is amazing too bad Frank Genovese is terrible. I then decided to have another neurosurgeon take a look at the MRI, whereas the second dr stated that I actually had no discs at my L5S1, they were completely degenerated. He was looking at the same MRI as Dr. Genovese. We have done our research and asked around and found a couple of other patients who have had awful results with Frank Genovese. Stay away from him he needs to retire. I've found the best Neurosurgeon on the capital district. Always get the second opinion it makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
couldnt be more pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend the doctor to anyone needing an excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Not Impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband broke his back in Syracuse, we needed a Doctor in Albany and was referred to Dr Genovese by are PCP. VERY disappointed. The appointment was a waste of time. My husband doesn't need surgery so I guess we were just wasting Dr Genovese's time as he seemed to be in a hurry to leave. He would not write any prescriptions or fill out my husbands paperwork for work - told us that was our PCP's job. He would not even write a prescription for a pain medication until we could get in to see our PCP(told us to call our MD to have them call a prescription in which by the way you CAN NOT for controlled substances) Our PCP agreed that it was ridiculous that he would not fill out any prescriptions or work release as he is the back SPECIALISTS and therefore referred us to someone else. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wss the last patient before lunch, he couldn't wait to get out of the exam room-had to go to another dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Terrible!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have a surgery that he performed corrected!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Genovese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mccormack

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Lovely

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Marra

39 years experience

4.5 of 5