Dr. Frank Giacobetti MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality of care I received was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never felt quite as confident in a Dr like Dr Giacobetti, he is connected and engaged as a doctor. He listens and explains things so that you fully understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Total waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this "doctor" sees patients in other people's offices - he carried around a bag full of pills which his staff passes out - and he spends about 2 seconds with patients before ordering a bunch of stuff- do yourself a favor and see a real orthopedic surgeon. this guy is a hack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Invisible, Uncaring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot even get in touch by this doctor because he is a fly by night, meet in a different place every time doctor that uses a rude answering service to screen his calls. I have been calling and calling, cannot get medication or info about my injury, and the doctor won't even talk to me, just a nurse. Look up other reviews. Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Unbelievable!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not imagine a more perfect solution to my knee injury and pain. I am absolutely pain free now. I had ZERO pain after the operation without any need for medication. I can walk normally for the first time in 6 months. Dr. Giacobetti is a miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Friendly, Educated, Experienced and Honest!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This will be my 2nd knee operation with Dr. G. Dr. G makes you feel important,cared for and safe. Previous surgeons made me feel like an appointment or their Mercedes Car Payment.My First surgery was very successful. From the initial diagnose to MRI to Pre Surgery, Surgery and recovery he greeted me with a smile and was very polite. He never talked down to me or made me feel nervous.This is why I am trusting him with my 2nd surgery and career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Wonderful Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to lots of Doctors, and Dr. G. is the best. He's an efficient diagnostician, has a great bedside manner, and is truely interested in the patients wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Giacobetti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.