Dr. Frank Giammattei MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Cold and Uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Giammattei over a year ago with knee pain. I had an X-ray ordered by my family Dr. with me. He said I had minor and he stressed minor arthritis. He denied my request for an MRI stating he considered that a pre-operative measure. He told me to drop some weight and offered me a bulky knee brace. I left his office as I arrived...in pain! I lived a few more months in pain believing there was nothing more I could do until my I went to Rothman in Media. After an MRI they discovered I had ADVANCED arthritis with practically no cartilage left in my knees. The pain was from bones rubbing together. I was given shots in both knees to provide some cushion and have been primarily pain free ever since. I think Dr. Giammattei was cold and uncaring and I would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. G IS EXCELLENT ... I WOULDN'T EVEN THINK OF USING A DIFFERENT ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON!! HE IS PERSONABLE AND VERY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. HIS STAFF IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
One of the best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot find another doctor who cares more, with a better bedside manner and a better follow up program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knees replaced - no problems. Quick recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Broken fibula, shattered tibua
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. He is very caring and thorough when it comes to his patients. My situation was a very complicated since I shattered the tibia. This whole process took 6 months. He made sure my leg was as close to 100% as possible. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In each of about 5 visits I waited nearly an hour to see Dr Giammattei. Then, when I finally did see him, I generally got about 2 minutes of his time (after being screened by his PA). During my last visit, which will be my last visit to see him, I waited one hour, saw his PA for about 3 minutes who very briefly examined my knees & interviewed me, saw him for about 90 seconds. During that time he did not even visually look at my knees let alone **examine them**.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
OVERCHARING ME FOR CO PAYS
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS I HAD SURGERY AND MY FIRST VISIT BACK I WAS CHARGED A 40 DOLLAR COPAY WHEN IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE PART OF THE SURGERY CHARGE, THEN I WENT BACK AGAIN AND GOT CHARGED 40 DOLLARS FOR ANOTHER POS OP VISIIT AND CHARGED 40 DOLLARS FOR AN XRAY I NEVER EVEN HAD. THEY HAVE SOME PROBLEMS WITH CHARGING CO PAYS THAT ARENT SUPPOSE TO BE CHARGED, NOW ITS THE LONG WAIT TO TRY TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE FIRST ONE. I THINK WHEN YOU WALK IN THE DOOR THE FIRST WORDS SHOULD BE HELLO, HOW CAN I HELP YOU TODAY AND HOW DO YOU FEEL, NOT GIVE ME YOUR 40 DOLLARS BEFORE THEY EVEN ASK YOUR NAME! COME ON NOW, GET COMMON COURTISY HERE, THE STAFF NEEDS SOME MEETINGS HERE FOR SURE. WATCH YOU WALLET. THE DR ON OTHER OTHER HAND IS FANCASTIC, MY SURGERY WAS TOPS , I FEEL GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Best doctor I have ever been to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giammattei is a fantastic doctor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs to see an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Giammattei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Evan Bash

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Wolfe

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roland Lutz

34 years experience

5.0 of 5