ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Giammattei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Giammattei?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Cold and Uncaring

I saw Dr. Giammattei over a year ago with knee pain. I had an X-ray ordered by my family Dr. with me. He said I had minor and he stressed minor arthritis. He denied my request for an MRI stating he considered that a pre-operative measure. He told me to drop some weight and offered me a bulky knee brace. I left his office as I arrived...in pain! I lived a few more months in pain believing there was nothing more I could do until my I went to Rothman in Media. After an MRI they discovered I had ADVANCED arthritis with practically no cartilage left in my knees. The pain was from bones rubbing together. I was given shots in both knees to provide some cushion and have been primarily pain free ever since. I think Dr. Giammattei was cold and uncaring and I would not recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

DR. G IS EXCELLENT ... I WOULDN'T EVEN THINK OF USING A DIFFERENT ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON!! HE IS PERSONABLE AND VERY, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. HIS STAFF IS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

One of the best!!

You cannot find another doctor who cares more, with a better bedside manner and a better follow up program.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Knees replaced - no problems. Quick recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Broken fibula, shattered tibua

Excellent surgeon. He is very caring and thorough when it comes to his patients. My situation was a very complicated since I shattered the tibia. This whole process took 6 months. He made sure my leg was as close to 100% as possible. I would recommend him to anyone who needed an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

In each of about 5 visits I waited nearly an hour to see Dr Giammattei. Then, when I finally did see him, I generally got about 2 minutes of his time (after being screened by his PA). During my last visit, which will be my last visit to see him, I waited one hour, saw his PA for about 3 minutes who very briefly examined my knees & interviewed me, saw him for about 90 seconds. During that time he did not even visually look at my knees let alone **examine them**.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

OVERCHARING ME FOR CO PAYS

MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS I HAD SURGERY AND MY FIRST VISIT BACK I WAS CHARGED A 40 DOLLAR COPAY WHEN IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE PART OF THE SURGERY CHARGE, THEN I WENT BACK AGAIN AND GOT CHARGED 40 DOLLARS FOR ANOTHER POS OP VISIIT AND CHARGED 40 DOLLARS FOR AN XRAY I NEVER EVEN HAD. THEY HAVE SOME PROBLEMS WITH CHARGING CO PAYS THAT ARENT SUPPOSE TO BE CHARGED, NOW ITS THE LONG WAIT TO TRY TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE FIRST ONE. I THINK WHEN YOU WALK IN THE DOOR THE FIRST WORDS SHOULD BE HELLO, HOW CAN I HELP YOU TODAY AND HOW DO YOU FEEL, NOT GIVE ME YOUR 40 DOLLARS BEFORE THEY EVEN ASK YOUR NAME! COME ON NOW, GET COMMON COURTISY HERE, THE STAFF NEEDS SOME MEETINGS HERE FOR SURE. WATCH YOU WALLET. THE DR ON OTHER OTHER HAND IS FANCASTIC, MY SURGERY WAS TOPS , I FEEL GREAT!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Best doctor I have ever been to

Dr Giammattei is a fantastic doctor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs to see an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Giammattei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

  • Dr. Adrienne Towsen

    Dr. Adrienne Towsen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    19
  • Dr. John Benner

    Dr. John Benner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    44
  • Dr. Cheston Simmons

    Dr. Cheston Simmons

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    29