ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Goicoechea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Goicoechea?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Goicoechea?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Manners are just as Impotant as experience

He is rude, snappy, and cold. Talks to you like a child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Great Doc, Terrible staff

Dr. G is a great doctor. He is always on point with diagnosis, prompt with researching alternate medications for you, and is quick and thorough with his procedures. However, I cannot stand his office staff. They're incredibly rude, unorganized and are terrible at scheduling/communicating about appointments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

disapointed

This is our first child and Wife does not have an ob gyn doctor around here. So Dr.G came highly recommended by a family friend. We called and his Front desk receptionist was the worst. My Wife and My Assistant were in my office as we mad the call. She answered and right from the start very dry. I told her who i was and that my wife was pregnant and we were looking for a good ob gyn. I asked her what she could tell me about the doctor. She said Well what do you want to know? Very sarcastically! I ask " what is you opinion of the doctor " she said i had to be more specific. I told her i have my answer and she hung up on me. We all looked at each other in amazement! I would wonder if this is the type of person he has answering his phones what he is really like? This was the first doctor we called and this is supposed to be a magical time, having a child and all, Right? Well I dont think it would have been with the people he has working for him! He is a BIG no go for us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Excellent doctor

I am more then 10 years attend Dr. Goicoechea's office. Always have satisfied with courtesy, manners, thoughtfullness of the doctor. Recently I have had robotic hysterectomy surgery. It went very well. No pain at all. Some minor problems after surgery were taken care of with full attention. And he always follows up on the problems. I trust Dr. Goicoechea and very much satisfied with his professionalism. Also his great personality and sense of humor make appointments very much enjoyable. I couldn't imagine a better doctor. Highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Ive had this Dr for all 3 of my pregnancies, as well as seeing him for my annual exams. Ive never had a bad experience with him. I think he is an amazing Dr. I was referred to him by my mom. Ive referred my friends to him and everyone I know that has used him has also had great experiences.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

I love Dr. Goicoeche. I only see him once a year on occasion twice. And everytime his staff is very courtious and He is just Great. He always spends enough time with me to answer all my questions and concerns and makes me feel very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Es un excelente Dr. !!

Es muy profesional y metdico, te esplica paso por paso y vefica si has entendido todo, adems que tiene un carcter humorstico.En mi opinin es 5 estrellas.El fue quien me atendi cuando tuve a mi hijo quien ahora tiene casi los 2 anos de edad.... 5 personas de mi trabajo me lo sugirieron y estn tan satisfechas como yo :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Very nice Guy

I went to a family doctor about a problem I had and he prescribed me some pills and it went away but then it kept coming back. I tried it three times with my family doctor. Afterwards I went to Frank Goicoechea and he took care of the problem right away. He really cares about his patients and has a good sense of humor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Goicoechea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Yvonne Goff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Galen Hansen

    Dr. Galen Hansen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Segnit

    Dr. Robert Segnit

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    43