Dr. Frank Hackl MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Best ever! Never gives up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse, I have met many doctors. Dr. Hackl is by far my favorite. Great bedside manner, and up to date in all of the techniques of pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
You see Dr. ONLY once. Staff is very unorganized and unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You only see Dr. Hackl only one time, the first time you visit. The rest of the time you see either a nurse or a PA. The wait time is an hour or more. If you take ANY anti-anxiety meds, they tell you if you need pain treatment you have to STOP taking any anti-anxiety medication. If you have CHRONIC pain or a HIGH TOLERANCE to narcotics that requires you to take more than 4 pills total (that includes any combination of pain meds. Meaning for example: 2 Narco + 2 zohydro= 4 pills total) a day, this IS NOT the place to go. It is their "policy" not to give more than 4 a day. DEFIANTLY NOT A PILL MILL and DEFIANTLY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR PAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff, took time to make sure I understood the procedure and made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing staff and he is a great guy! You can tell he is actually concerned with the patients health and condition. He takes his time with me and explains in detail if i have questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a great Pain Management Doctor, DR. Hackl is amazing, he is kind understanding and does not rush when he is in your room he takes his time and actually listens to what you as the patient has to say!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Doesn't Care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hackl has never even sat down to talk to me at an appointment. You will only have interaction with nurse practitioners. He doesn't care about patient care! He does not help anyone manage their chronic pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hackl cares about you as a patient and a person. He is clear takes time for you and will explain how everyday life effects your issues and possible future issues. He does not make you feel bad that you are asking for help. Overal a good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Need new office manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have a 30yr old son with cerebral palsy who is a patient of Dr. Hackl's. We were very pleased with Dr. H. And we loved his male P.A. Our problem is for the last 3 months trying to get through to them is impossible!!! The recording says the office hours are 8:30-4:45. But for the last 20 times I call when I get off work, which is around 3:30 and you can't get through!!! The phone rings & it says the office is closed & it gives you their office hours which they don't go by !! This is VERY concerning as the mother of a helpless son, when needing to ask a question to the dr. Or get a prescription filled! It just seems extremely unprofessional & we will definitely be talking to Dr. Hackl about this!! So please who ever is in charge of the office staff needs to GO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Not very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very professional! I was dropped for asking this doctor to fill out an insurance form. I heard him telling his nurse that he don't have time to fill out my form. I was also NOT informed I was supposed to take the form to the front desk to have it filled out for a minimal charge! I just received a letter stating that my next apt was cancelled. All this was after I had received 2 steroid injections. If I had been given directions to take the form to the front desk I would have gladly done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
CLBP Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most professional, competent & outstanding physician I have ever come to know, in any discipline. I trust Dr. Hackl 100% and have been very satisfied with the treatment I & my family members have received over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Worst dr there ever was. My mother had been patient of his for years dropped her due to having severe spinal stenosis. Left her in severe pain for 20 days without meds while waiting to see another dr. Would not recommend this quack to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone was nice. doctor treated me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Hackl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.