The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Haraf Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Haraf Jr?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Haraf Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 36 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 54 Ratings with 36 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Love Dr Haraf !!!!!!

I recently switched to Dr Haraf from another practice. He is very attentive to my needs and never belittles my concerns or worries. He listens to me and HEARS me which is the change that I desperately needed. I have since had 3 of my friends switch to him and we all wonder why we did not go to him earlier. I will recommend Dr Haraf to anyone who wants a caring, fun doctor who truly takes time to listen to your concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

So grateful

As a mother of twins born at 29 weeks Dr Haraf has walked me through all my concerns and fears. He took extra time to calm my new mother concerns and his nursing staff is always there for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Mother of 5

Love this clinic!!! Dr Haraf is the best!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr Haraf is very supportive and patient. I am a anxious first time mother and he takes time to answer all my question and calm my fears. His nurse and staff are always there when I need them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Superior medical knowledge and calm demeanor

Dr Haraf has cared for my family for eight years. His calm manner have helped me through some scary medical moments with my children. He truly is the best and I feel like my family is safe under his medical guidance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

We were given Dr Haraf's name by the NICU nursing staff when our son was born prematurely at 32 weeks . He has truly been a blessing to our family and has walked us through some difficult times. Dr Haraf is a caring physician who listens and validates concerns. Happy that he was recommended to our family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

I was directed to Dr Haraf when searching for a new pediatrician. My experience has been fabulous and I could not be happier. I feel like Dr. Haraf genuinely cares about the well-being of my children as well as me being their mother.. I highly recommend Dr. Haraf if you are looking for a pediatrician who cares !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

New to Nashville and Dr Haraf and his staff already make me feel at home. They are caring and have already made me feel confident that my 2 girls will be taken care of.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Our kids always love going to see "Dr Giraffe" and nurse Crissandra. They make going to the doctor fun !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

GREAT!

Dr. Haraf treats your child like his own. He is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Haraf was recommended to us by a friend prior to our son being born in 2013. Now he and our daughter (6+ months) are both seen by Dr. Haraf. His knowledge and recommendations have always been impressive, but we love how he interacts with our children, engages them, and how much he has been invested in my (the mom) health and well-being as well. He is a great doctor for the whole family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Kids love Dr Haraf

My kids love seeing Dr Haraf and feel comfortable and happy about going to see the doctor! They also love their staff. Our family values the care he has given our children and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Haraf Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Katharine Schull

    Dr. Katharine Schull

    Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Elizabeth Triggs

    Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. James Godfrey III

    Dr. James Godfrey III

    Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    20