ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Heckl Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Heckl?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Horrible doctor. Spends more time about his fat mother and jesus rather than medical issues with his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

He is so fired!

Waited 1.5 hours to be seen. Then he wouldn't let me talk. Said he was running out of time...I was the one who had to wait! Lectured me because I wouldn't listen. Suggested treatment already tried by past docs but wouldn't hear me out!. He is so FIRED! If I get cut off by my Dr because it took so long for him to see me, then I did not receive the adequate level of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Think retirement may be in his near future.....

Appears to be a very nice man, but seems to experience some flight of ideas., Rather difficult to follow his train of thought at times. Respective to his rational for treatment, he frequently references the bible as his resource. Appeared to be more interested in "preaching" his general care philosophy and sharing his personal life experiences verses having a direct exchange/conversation with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Do not see this doctor.

Worst Doctor. Interrupts constantly. Rude, doesnt care about patients. Bedside manner is horid.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

knee injury

He first made a rude comment about my taking half a pain pill. The entire appointment was filled with religious comments. He did not allow me to ask any questions about my injury. I left appointment more confused than when I arrived.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

Best Knee Surgeon You Could Ever Have

Best doctor in Albuquerque.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

knee patient

I had a 1.5 hour wait, most of it in paper shorts. Once in the exam room, Dr. Heckl spent most of the short amount of time with me complaining about his paperwork due to obamacare and voters supporting Pres. Obama. He was very interested in me feeling his knee crunching (years of not taking his own med advice?) than actually examining mine. He basically finished with no exam until I asked him to physically check my swollen knee. He hand waved me off as needing physical therapy and some weird shot of something that he didn't explain except to say it would cost extra. He left it to his RECEPTIONIST to explain the shots?!? DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HIM!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Probably the best knee surgeon in the state

The person who referred me to him told me his bedside manner was rough, but he honestly cares and he is probably the best knee doc in the state. He has done my knee as well as my wife. He doesn't sugar coat things, and he is a busy guy. If you want somebody to talk nice to you, go to Starbucks. If you want the best surgeon, go to Dr. Heckl.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

This dr entered the room saying "if your here for pain meds... you're in the wrong place. I don't believe in handing out drugs." This was before he even introduced himself. He went on the say that "god told him that we would all have to suffer pain in our lives." After looking at my x-rays, he then told me that he "sent his own overweight mother for a knee surgery and that she died." This is when i got up and walked out. I asked the nurse if there was someone i could complain to? Her response was "you can complain 'til your little hearts content." I demanded to talk to the office manager. He offered to get me a new dr and did not charge me for this visit. Needless to say.. i won't be returning to dr heckl or new mexico orthopedics again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Heckl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Jose Reyna Jr

    Dr. Jose Reyna Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    24
  • Dr. Richard White Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Edward Atler

    Dr. Edward Atler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42