ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Hermantin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Hermantin?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

(what does title mean?

Posted on March 31st, 2016

I tend not to like doctors ever! Frank Hermanton, however is someone I like a lot. He is caring, he is empathic, he is interested in me, the patient, he listens, and he gave me a very interesting referral to a specialist no-one else has even thought of. He operated on a friend of mine, and she adores him as well.-

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2016

he is the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr. Hermantin's Bedside Manner was SECOND TO NONE! The Doctor has a SUPER RELAXING demeanor, and thus made me feel Calm and Confident through 3 spinal surgeries..! I wish ALL my Doctors were as "comforting" as Dr. Hermantin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Wonderful surgeon. Had emergency surgery at age 27 on my lumbar area. Dr Hermantin was professional, articulate and thorough. he is very serious and knowledgeable. Explains everything in detail.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Lack of follow up

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Awesome Dr!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Hermantin performed and L5-S1 fusion on me about 7 months ago. He did an INCREDIBLE job and continues to do so even 7 months later during my post-op care. During my hospital stay at DHC, he came in to check on me numerous times while I was there post-op. When I was transferred to a rehab center, he made the trip over to check on me as well. He's an incredible surgeon and I would easily recommend him, his talent and his mannerisms to anybody

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I would and have recommended Dr. Hermantin to friends and family. I had a tricky diagnosis that others tried to diagnose for a year. He diagnosed it quickly and fixed it quickly as well. It was a complicated surgery and it went very well. He changed my quality of life. He has an awesome bedside manner and will spend as much time as it takes to explain the situation to you and make you feel better about the process. He really listens and definitely cares. He is the best doctor I have come across. Even though I needed surgery, surgery is not something he takes lightly. He is conservative and will try other avenues first. I cannot say enough about how great my experience was with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on May 14th, 2008

He performed minimally invasive back surgery on my 85 yr. old mother; she is now pain free and and has her energy and vitality back. I can't recommend him highly enough; in addition to being an excellent surgeon, he is a caring professional who takes time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Hermantin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.