Dr. Frank Hermantin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
(what does title mean?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tend not to like doctors ever! Frank Hermanton, however is someone I like a lot. He is caring, he is empathic, he is interested in me, the patient, he listens, and he gave me a very interesting referral to a specialist no-one else has even thought of. He operated on a friend of mine, and she adores him as well.-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hermantin's Bedside Manner was SECOND TO NONE! The Doctor has a SUPER RELAXING demeanor, and thus made me feel Calm and Confident through 3 spinal surgeries..! I wish ALL my Doctors were as "comforting" as Dr. Hermantin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon. Had emergency surgery at age 27 on my lumbar area. Dr Hermantin was professional, articulate and thorough. he is very serious and knowledgeable. Explains everything in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Lack of follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hermantin performed and L5-S1 fusion on me about 7 months ago. He did an INCREDIBLE job and continues to do so even 7 months later during my post-op care. During my hospital stay at DHC, he came in to check on me numerous times while I was there post-op. When I was transferred to a rehab center, he made the trip over to check on me as well. He's an incredible surgeon and I would easily recommend him, his talent and his mannerisms to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would and have recommended Dr. Hermantin to friends and family. I had a tricky diagnosis that others tried to diagnose for a year. He diagnosed it quickly and fixed it quickly as well. It was a complicated surgery and it went very well. He changed my quality of life. He has an awesome bedside manner and will spend as much time as it takes to explain the situation to you and make you feel better about the process. He really listens and definitely cares. He is the best doctor I have come across. Even though I needed surgery, surgery is not something he takes lightly. He is conservative and will try other avenues first. I cannot say enough about how great my experience was with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Find Someone Else!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't put your life in the hands of this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2008
Superb Orthopedic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed minimally invasive back surgery on my 85 yr. old mother; she is now pain free and and has her energy and vitality back. I can't recommend him highly enough; in addition to being an excellent surgeon, he is a caring professional who takes time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Hermantin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Dross Henshaw

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randolph Sealey

15 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Ciminiello

10 years experience

4.7 of 5