Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started going to him The wait times was very very bad. But after they got a larger office and more doctors and nurse s,NPs the wait time has gotten much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
He is a great Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great Dr, they wait time is difficult but he is very thorough & really does try to help you. He is one of the most popular Dr's so that's why there's a wait. He makes you feel very comfortable & you can open up to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor!! He actually takes time to listen to you, and he has the memory of an elephant!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
former patient
This man has a heart of gold.. I had been a patient of him since he was a resident. He does not hurry you through , he cares, and he listens. The best there is. Dr. HUFFMAN you rock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
dr. huffman
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
huffman is ok ..butt his staff isnt the best,, they are lousey in helping people in asking them questions and the wait in office is so unreal..long time...always books 8 to 10 in same time frame and always you dont need no other appt. cause you dont never know when ur going to get into huffman exam. rooms and never know when you gonna leave..it is a bad , bad timeing there..as most have been there they will all say the same ..long time of a doctors visits...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is good to just irritating. I have dealt with some who were very kind and others are there that I wonder why they haven't been fired. But Dr. Huffman is a great doctor and he makes you feel human and really listens to your problems. The main issue I have and its a big one is that the wait time is insane. But I assume its because he takes as much time as he needs to with each patient. I have never been there for less than 2 hours when seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
wait time and awful staff negate Huffman's courtesy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does Huffman hire his own staff? Does Riverside do it? There are a cpl ofc people and nurses who need to be fired. They make it a most unpleasant experience, as though they are doing you a favor just letting you in the door. Poor Dr. Huffman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Huffman since he took over Dr. Evans practice. He is one of the very best doctors in our area. He is always on top of things, has helpful cures and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Huffman is an excellent doctor. He is very caring and listens to what I have to say. My only complaint is the waiting time in the office to see him. You have to wait too long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a wonderful doctor. very caring. but the wait time was crazy! i was in there for 3 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Huffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Campbell

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Bushey

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Deeley

5 years experience

4.2 of 5