The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Huffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Huffman?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Huffman?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

When I first started going to him The wait times was very very bad. But after they got a larger office and more doctors and nurse s,NPs the wait time has gotten much better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

He is a great Dr

He's a great Dr, they wait time is difficult but he is very thorough & really does try to help you. He is one of the most popular Dr's so that's why there's a wait. He makes you feel very comfortable & you can open up to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

He is the best doctor!! He actually takes time to listen to you, and he has the memory of an elephant!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

former patient

This man has a heart of gold.. I had been a patient of him since he was a resident. He does not hurry you through , he cares, and he listens. The best there is. Dr. HUFFMAN you rock

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

dr. huffman

huffman is ok ..butt his staff isnt the best,, they are lousey in helping people in asking them questions and the wait in office is so unreal..long time...always books 8 to 10 in same time frame and always you dont need no other appt. cause you dont never know when ur going to get into huffman exam. rooms and never know when you gonna leave..it is a bad , bad timeing there..as most have been there they will all say the same ..long time of a doctors visits...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2010

The office staff is good to just irritating. I have dealt with some who were very kind and others are there that I wonder why they haven't been fired. But Dr. Huffman is a great doctor and he makes you feel human and really listens to your problems. The main issue I have and its a big one is that the wait time is insane. But I assume its because he takes as much time as he needs to with each patient. I have never been there for less than 2 hours when seeing him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

wait time and awful staff negate Huffman's courtesy

Does Huffman hire his own staff? Does Riverside do it? There are a cpl ofc people and nurses who need to be fired. They make it a most unpleasant experience, as though they are doing you a favor just letting you in the door. Poor Dr. Huffman!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

I have known Dr. Huffman since he took over Dr. Evans practice. He is one of the very best doctors in our area. He is always on top of things, has helpful cures and cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Dr. Huffman is an excellent doctor. He is very caring and listens to what I have to say. My only complaint is the waiting time in the office to see him. You have to wait too long!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2009

he is a wonderful doctor. very caring. but the wait time was crazy! i was in there for 3 hours!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Huffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Sharita Trimuel

    Dr. Sharita Trimuel

    Family Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    8
  • Dr. Amy Campbell

    Dr. Amy Campbell

    Family Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Hernani Valerio

    Dr. Hernani Valerio

    Family Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    15