Dr. Frank Hux DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Thanks for making me disabled!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 5 surgeries (4 that could have been avoided had Dr Hux used a current MRI for surgery) I am now permanently disabled and suffer from back pain on a daily basis. Dr Hux is incompetent as a surgeon and arrogant as an individual. If I could rate less than a ONE STAR, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Beware! Worst experience EVER. Check casenet.org for legit info.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spinal infection
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
time spent with me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Hux did a wonderful job explaining thing and going over all the details with me.. He is a great doctor ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hux is great, he pulled me out of my room and went over my MRI with me directly showed me the herniated disk and the exact nerve it was pinching causing the pain and numbness. I will go back to him everytime I have any back problems. He genuinely cares about all of his patients and has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Very pleased with lumbar surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hux would only do my complex long overdue lumbar spine surgery after consulting with an older more experienced spine surgeon which I think is very good. The other surgeon, Dr. Wilkenson, was in the OR to help as it was a long complicated surgery. They also had to bring me thru an unexpected reaction to the anesthetic and a somewhat expected morphine overdose because I had been taking Percocet for years when the pain was severe. However I now need curvical surgery and Dr. Hux has listened to my daughter's wish that I not be allowed to have this operation even tho he knows I do not have guardian and she has no say so over me whatsoever. This leads me to feel he doesn't really feel he can do the surgery. So why doesn't he hand me over to one of the other surgeons on the team? I also heard some mumbled talk about not knowing if the operation would really help me. Not directly from Dr. Hux tho. I give him a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best decision of my life, and I do mean life as he literally saved it. I was told by many that I would not make it but Dr Hux too me to surgery twice despite my brain bleeding all over the place from coumadin and he saved my life. I owe everything to this man. He is great. Forget about all the bullcrap, you want a doctor that puts everything aside to take care of you despite his own personal life, this is the doctor that could save your life. I found out later that the night he came in for the second time it was his wifes birthday celebration that he left to do so..... May god bless them both....Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Hux, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.