ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Kelly II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Kelly II?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

I was privileged to be seen by Dr. Kelly early in his career in Huntsville. He exhibited those rare qualities found only in physicians drawn to the profession by true altruistic motives. One can only hope these qualities of patience, love, intellect and skill prevail; though, no doubt, are spread thinner. I still pray on your behalf for strength, guidance, perseverance and commitment to standards beyond professionalism. Thank you, Dr. Kelly, for making an otherwise daunting experience, one for healing spiritually, as well as physically. You have been given an awesome responsibility, great talent and meaningful opportunities. Well done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Competent and Compassionate

Dr. Kelly was a second opinion. I quickly realized he was far beyond my current GYN as far as knowledge, experience and compassion. He brought me into a conference room and reviewed options and my pathology report. He gave me a DVD on the robotic procedure and reviewed stats and literature. I FELT SO SAFE! He performed a robotic hysterectomy. I was out of the hospital in less than 24 hours. I never needed pain medication and was back to my regular routine in 2 weeks. The post op exam and pathology report was reviewed. He answered all my questions and concerns to my satisfaction.Dr. Kelly is a brilliant doctor, but also a very humble man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Saved my life

I was very lucky to be one of the first patients Dr. Kelly saw when he first located in Huntsville. Having a sister who had just died with lung cancer, I was terrified on my first visit. Dr. Kelly was very considerate of my feelings and gave me great information about my cancer and what to expect with my treatment. He was the only doctor at the time who had ever dealt with my type of cancer. I can now say that I am cancer free from endometrial adenocarcinoma clear cell. He is a wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Kelly performed surgery on my ovarian cancer, and did a wonderful job. He has great instincts and that just adds to his professionalism. Dr. Kelly is very watchful and knows when to treat aggressively. I wouldn't have wanted to go through my cancer without him, he's also just a very nice man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wonderful Doctor and person

I had cancer a tumor the size of a small basketball. This man is awesome!!!!! I trusted him to do what was Necessary and 18 months later still cancer freeAwesome awesome

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Run as fast as you can to Vanderbilt!

2 Weeks after my hysterectomy, this Dr. had the young nurse come in and tell me I had cancer. He butchered me in surgery, and now I have to have a vault reconstruction! No apology from him and no admission of his lack of skills o the poor outcome. He came in the room at 15 weeks post-op and said, "your husband can only penetrate you 2-3" due to vaginal vault diminishing. Then he left the room!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

dr kelly is very professional and so intelligent in his area of expertise. i was not afraid in the hospital because he was sweet and ready to get down to business. he actually saved my life! after my surgery he helped me feel better and unafraid. i will forever be grateful to my dr kelly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

I do recommend Dr. Kelly. He listens well, makes sure you understand, and answers questions. He is thorough and knowledgeable.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Dr.Kelly was easy to understand as he told me about my cancer. He watched my face and stopped when he thought I had a question. He was reassuring when he gave me the information on treatment. I had no problems with him or his office workers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Topnotch professional. Feel completely confident in his ability to diagnose and treat the problem. Lacks a bit on bedside manner and time spent with patient, but, hey, the don't get paid to care. They get paid to heal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

i have alot of complications with my cancer and kelly to don't care unless you have money to pay the bill

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2009

RN

EXTREMELY INTELLIGENT AND CARING.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Kelly II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. David Engle

    Dr. David Engle

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Tyler Kirby

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. John Holloway III

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 1.49 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    44