ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Kimsey Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Kimsey?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Continued with treatment when blood work clearly was too low to continue because there was "jut a few more treatments" . Put patient in hospital for 10 days for no reason due to radiation burn and wearing down his system. I will never forget his lack of care and professionalism. An apology was never going to be enough, you can't fix what you damage in a cancer patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR IN CHATTANOOGA! WONDERFUL PERSON AND BEST ONCOLOGIST OUT THERE!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

HE PUT THE FIGHT BEHIND ME AND WE WON!!!

IF I COULD IMAGINE A RADIOLOGIST THAT WAS CARING, COMPASSIONATE, TRUST WORTHY...AND JUST OVERALL EXCEEDED ANY AND ALL EXPECTATIONS, IT IS DR KIMSEY...THE FIGHT THAT HE PUT INSIDE ME, EVEN WHEN I WAS AT MY WEAKEST.THE COMFORT AND COMPASSION HE SHOWED MY FAMILY. THERE IS NONE LIKE HIM. WHEN A DOCTOR TELLS YOUR MOMMA, " I GOT IT ALL" AND AN OVERWHELMED, TEARFUL MOTHER SAYS TO THE DOCTOR WHOM JUST FOUGHT OFF A GRAPEFRUIT SIZED TUMOR..."I WANNA JUST HUG YOU" AND HE OPENED HIS ARMS AND HUGGED MY MOMMA...HE HAS MY VOTE!!!THANK YOU DR KIMSEY!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

I wouldn't be here without him

I was first assigned to Dr Kimsey in Jan 2008. His care and treatment were excellent. He cared and had excellent besdide manner. I have since recommended several folks to Dr Kimsey and will prodly do it again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Avoid if you can

You quickly become an invisible patient. I'm not sure if it is a "God or a Napoleon complex,but none the less this man is beyond rude (his assistaint is a mini me in cork shoes). I understand not wanting to become attached to patients as an oncologist. However, there is no connection and compassion is nonexistent. I wish and hope for poetic justice and karma for them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Kimsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Norleena Gullett

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Waleed Mourad

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gefter

    Dr. Jeffrey Gefter

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    42