The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Kolucki Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Kolucki?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Rude

I am on here looking for a new gyno as I never want to go back to him again. He is halfway out the door the minute he comes in. He gave me a hard time when I asked about not taking the placebo part of BC which contain iron as I had a colonoscopy that week and I can't take any iron supplements for it. He wanted me to switch the date of my procedure for it, and did not like that I valued my Crohn's disease management more than a little bit of iron.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Terrible experience

Dr. Kolucki is overly cautious to the point of being dangerous. He wanted me to take unnecessary medications and was very pushy and bullying when I respectfully asked him if the med's were necessary (a second opinion proved they were not only not necessary but also harmful to me). The worst was when he performed a completely unnecessary incredibly painful procedure on me just after I delivered my baby. He lied to me to get me to ok the procedure (at least I can assume he lied since there was NOTHING in my medical records to indicate a problem.) He should have offered me pain killers for the procedure he performed (and I'm no pansy but it was BAD) and they were never even mentioned. He never even told me exactly what his exam would entail but made it seem like my life was on the line so I had no time for questions. My life was NOT on the line I was FINE and felt FINE but he convinced me otherwise. He later lied saying he didn't do the procedure in my medical records. The unnecessary procedure he performed also put my health at risk. I ended up developing PTSD from the experience. Just how I wanted the birth of my wonderful girl to go. :( Bottom line is he is a bully and doesn't have much regard for his patients at all. Please be cautious of this doctor. If you want a doctor who will be a partner in your journey to parenthood run far far away. If you want a doctor who will order you what to do, get offended and mad with questions and then will take advantage of your trust and hurt you. Then he's your guy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Doesn't respect his patients.

My first interaction with Dr. Kolucki was a routine OB appointment. At the end of the appointment, he asked me about some testing that was done. Before I was even finished giving my answer, he had closed out my file and was walking out the door. He didn't even give me the opportunity to ask any questions I may have had. I've never been given "the bum's rush" worse by a doctor. But my last interaction with him left me in absolute tears. My regular OB within the same group had agreed to let me have one more day before my scheduled induction but Dr. Kolucki refused to let me have that one extra day. He insisted that I have the induction scheduled at 41 weeks, 0 days. He tried to tell me that my placenta would "stop working" at 41 days. He did not respect my wishes or my concerns and left me feeling very bullied. While he can be overly cautious about some things (in a good way), he can also be disrespectful of his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Great experience. Accurate, kind, caring, and professional. Will be my doctor for life. Treats you wonderfully, presents your options and helps you make the best informed decisions regarding all aspects of your health. The best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Dr. Of The Year

I love everything about him. He treats his patient with the utmost respect. Lets Just say he walks in his father's footstep, who was/still is a very respectful Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

LOVE him

LOVE him! So caring and encouraging throughout my labor. Never switching.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

I had a terrible experience with this doctor. He was very rough, rude, and uncaring. Horrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Kolucki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Francis Hamm

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Mark Molnar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Lisa Jaramillo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2