Dr. Frank Kolucki MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Scranton, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am on here looking for a new gyno as I never want to go back to him again. He is halfway out the door the minute he comes in. He gave me a hard time when I asked about not taking the placebo part of BC which contain iron as I had a colonoscopy that week and I can't take any iron supplements for it. He wanted me to switch the date of my procedure for it, and did not like that I valued my Crohn's disease management more than a little bit of iron.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Terrible experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolucki is overly cautious to the point of being dangerous. He wanted me to take unnecessary medications and was very pushy and bullying when I respectfully asked him if the med's were necessary (a second opinion proved they were not only not necessary but also harmful to me). The worst was when he performed a completely unnecessary incredibly painful procedure on me just after I delivered my baby. He lied to me to get me to ok the procedure (at least I can assume he lied since there was NOTHING in my medical records to indicate a problem.) He should have offered me pain killers for the procedure he performed (and I'm no pansy but it was BAD) and they were never even mentioned. He never even told me exactly what his exam would entail but made it seem like my life was on the line so I had no time for questions. My life was NOT on the line I was FINE and felt FINE but he convinced me otherwise. He later lied saying he didn't do the procedure in my medical records. The unnecessary procedure he performed also put my health at risk. I ended up developing PTSD from the experience. Just how I wanted the birth of my wonderful girl to go. :( Bottom line is he is a bully and doesn't have much regard for his patients at all. Please be cautious of this doctor. If you want a doctor who will be a partner in your journey to parenthood run far far away. If you want a doctor who will order you what to do, get offended and mad with questions and then will take advantage of your trust and hurt you. Then he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Doesn't respect his patients.
My first interaction with Dr. Kolucki was a routine OB appointment. At the end of the appointment, he asked me about some testing that was done. Before I was even finished giving my answer, he had closed out my file and was walking out the door. He didn't even give me the opportunity to ask any questions I may have had. I've never been given "the bum's rush" worse by a doctor. But my last interaction with him left me in absolute tears. My regular OB within the same group had agreed to let me have one more day before my scheduled induction but Dr. Kolucki refused to let me have that one extra day. He insisted that I have the induction scheduled at 41 weeks, 0 days. He tried to tell me that my placenta would "stop working" at 41 days. He did not respect my wishes or my concerns and left me feeling very bullied. While he can be overly cautious about some things (in a good way), he can also be disrespectful of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Accurate, kind, caring, and professional. Will be my doctor for life. Treats you wonderfully, presents your options and helps you make the best informed decisions regarding all aspects of your health. The best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Dr. Of The Year
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love everything about him. He treats his patient with the utmost respect. Lets Just say he walks in his father's footstep, who was/still is a very respectful Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
LOVE him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE him! So caring and encouraging throughout my labor. Never switching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with this doctor. He was very rough, rude, and uncaring. Horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Kolucki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.