ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Koranda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Koranda?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Koranda?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Everything was fine with Dr. Koranda and his expertise but I waited 1 hour and 54 minutes from my scheduled appointment time to see him. That is absurd!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

RN

I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Koranda

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Not at all what I expected

So, I am a 35 year old woman who has, admittedly spent too much time in the sun. I went to Dr. Koranda's office for a strange mark on opening of the inner canal of my ear. The office staff was friend-ish, however, Dr. Koranda himself was awful. Again, I am tan and have too many freckles, but I have never had a doctor talk to me that way before, "you look terrible," "you're 35 and you like like that..." on and on, finally his nurse brushed him off. He did finally remove the area in question (at my insistence) to be sent off for a biopsy. Twenty days later (after two unanswered inquisitions) I got an email today at 3:50 stating I needed to talk to a nurse about my results. Call the nurse line at 3:53 to hear "calls after 3:30 will be returned the next day." That makes sense. No matter what my results are, I will not be returning to this office again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Well, I'm not going to trust this website now, because this listing is totally bogus. I have never met or been seen by Dr. Frank Koranda, but I know this picture is of my OB/GYN, Dr. Michael Magee. I have been going to him for more than 20 years, and I would not mistake him anywhere. He delivered my son, and is an excellent doctor, and I find it reprehensible that some website is trying to use his image to pump up some bogus doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

I had a Hohs procedure for a squamose carcinoma done by Dr. Koranda on my face. The work was excellent and thorough. His meticulousness particularly impressed me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

I had mohs surgery -basil cell carcinoma under my eye by my nose that left a hugh hole. I had over 100 stitches and he had to pull my face /skin from my ear towards my nose and I thought I'd look deformed. No one can even see the scars, he did an awesome job! Very Caring..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Koranda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Joseph Schneider ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Joseph Schneider

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (31)
    13
  • Dr. Peter Knabel

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Colleen Reisz

    Dr. Colleen Reisz

    Dermatology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    28