Dr. Frank Kuwamura III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Love this Doc!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had A positive experience with this doctor and his staff. Recently had next surgery and have been pain-free since I had two other opinions and both doctors wanted to do major neck surgery . I waited two weeks before I could get an appointment to see Dr. K . I have been 3 other appointments for visits and have waited up to 45 minutes but definitely worth the way he spent so much time with me explaining things .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT DR. KUWAMURA. HE IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND HAS A WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANOR BUT HIS STAFF IS SOMETHING ELSE. THEY DON'T RETURN YOUR CALLS. I CALLED A WEEK AGO FOR SOME PAIN MEDS AND HAD TO ALL AGAIN THIS MORNING. HE NEEDS TO SIT DOWN AND HAVE A TALK WITH THEM. HE IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR JUST NEEDS TO WORK ON STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kuwamura is very personable and professional. About a month my disk between L4 and L5 ruptured. A piece of the rupture ended up on the L4 root nerve which disk on a
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
FLORIDA REAL ESTATE BROKE3R
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kuwamara operated on my back I had stenosis bad on my right leg and foot and could hardly walk he did a Bilateral microscopic tubal resection with bilateral lumbar laminectomy, foraminal decompression and nerve root decompression at L-4-L5 AND L5-S1. LEFT SIDED microscopic tubal resection with left sided laminectomy nerve root decompression at L3-L4 I WALKED OUT OF THE HOSPITAL WITHOUT PAIN. THANK YOU DR KUWAMURA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
My surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr Kuwamara, him, his staff, his bed side manner, personality and everything he does for his patients is above and beyond. Yes I would go back to him, in fact I've gone to him twice already and I have also referred him to several of my very close friends and family and I will always continue to do it. He has a great since of humor and he explains everything to you in words that you can understand and he will ask you questions to where he has you asking him questions back, all I can actually say about him is he is the best and after my experiences I don't think what so ever that anyone will regret going to him to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. His staff leaves something to be desired. His wait times can be long, but he is really busy so that is to be expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exellent surgeon, always conservative in his treatmentsand thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and very kind. He keeps you informed and clearly explains any treatment provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been with Dr. Kuwamura for 19 years and i will tell hes one of thebest doctors i have ever been to. My Back fuson was awsome .

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed this Dr. because he was there for me and my family and really explained the procedure he was going to do to me on my cervical. I have been feeling great since my surgery and i thank dr K for being there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Big Change!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! What a difference I went in to see DR. K for issues I was having with my Lower Back. I had surgery and my leg pain is gone. The staff changes he has made has been the best my calls are returned on time , and when I come in with my wife we both feel like we are being taken care of. Maria Equila scheduled my second surgery and kept me informed at all times. The first time I had surgery Dr K was with the San Antonio orthopaedic grp. The staff he had at that time took forever to return my calls, medication refills or just to get a DRs note for my job very frustrating! His new location is wonderful change is GOOD!! I will always be thankful for my doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Keeps cancelling appointments
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr K, but his office keeps canceling appts and it is at least a month (but usually more) before the next one. I need surgery, but can't get it scheduled because of cancellations. Have not been able to see him in 4 months because of cancellations. Last 3 appts were cancelled. Admin Staff couldn't care less and are no help. PA is very good for a PA, but can't schedule surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Kuwamura III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.