ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank La Franco Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank La Franco?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

A Wonderful MD.

From check-ups to diabetic retinopathy treatments, from laser to vitrectomy: Dr. LaFranco has been my mainstay. He is patient & a good listener,, and cares about his patients by the utilization of a professional demeanor & an easy-does-it approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

God bless Dr.La Franco, he is the BEST and made me feel very relaxed.. I love his staff too, everyone is super nice..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Outstanding doctor who is a great diagnostician

Dr LaFranco is an outstanding doctor and has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is concerned, interested and ready to help. He gave me new insight and ideas about my complex case, and really tried to get to the bottom of my problem! I would highly highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Staff at Dr. LaFranco's office is RUDE! His technician is awesome, Dr. is a grade A. Very kind, considerate, appears to care about his patients, knowledgeable. However, his office receptionist is rude and uncaring and does not have customer service skills. Very dry and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Bring a Novel

I have gone to his office in HP twice. He is a good doctor. However, bring a book. Both times I was there 1.5 to 2 hours. He is only in HP on one day and they overbook their clients which makes the wait unbearable.Our last apt was for 10:00 but wasn't called in for 45 mins. Then they put drops in the eyes and was back in the waiting room for another hour.Make your appointments as EARLY as you can!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank La Franco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Abe Kaplan

    Dr. Abe Kaplan

    Ophthalmology

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Bruce Goldstick

    Dr. Bruce Goldstick

    Ophthalmology

    Skokie, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Zac Ravage

    Dr. Zac Ravage

    Ophthalmology

    Skokie, IL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15