Dr. Frank La Franco MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
A Wonderful MD.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From check-ups to diabetic retinopathy treatments, from laser to vitrectomy: Dr. LaFranco has been my mainstay. He is patient & a good listener,, and cares about his patients by the utilization of a professional demeanor & an easy-does-it approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God bless Dr.La Franco, he is the BEST and made me feel very relaxed.. I love his staff too, everyone is super nice..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Outstanding doctor who is a great diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr LaFranco is an outstanding doctor and has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is concerned, interested and ready to help. He gave me new insight and ideas about my complex case, and really tried to get to the bottom of my problem! I would highly highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff at Dr. LaFranco's office is RUDE! His technician is awesome, Dr. is a grade A. Very kind, considerate, appears to care about his patients, knowledgeable. However, his office receptionist is rude and uncaring and does not have customer service skills. Very dry and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Bring a Novel
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to his office in HP twice. He is a good doctor. However, bring a book. Both times I was there 1.5 to 2 hours. He is only in HP on one day and they overbook their clients which makes the wait unbearable.Our last apt was for 10:00 but wasn't called in for 45 mins. Then they put drops in the eyes and was back in the waiting room for another hour.Make your appointments as EARLY as you can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank La Franco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.