The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Lacqua Is this you?
  • 61
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Lacqua?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.


87 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Guy is a butcher ; no bedside manner

Personality of a doorknob and skills of a fly by night doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Mr.

Excellent and Caring Person / Doctor..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

One of a kind

I am so grateful to have been referred to this doctor for my rectocele issue. He examined me and helped me the decide what the best option for me was. As a 28 year old women who has been suffering for 5 years with this issue I decided surgery. Dr. Lacqua answered any and all questions I had throughout the entire experience. He explained my issue and the surgery very professionally and with concern. I always felt comfortable and cared for with the doctor. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his services. He made my surgical experience very comfortable and in recovery has been available to me with no issues when I was in need of his help. He is a kind, caring, professional, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor with great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Lacqua.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

bet rectal surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Absolutely the most caring doctor I have ever know. and a wonderful surgeon. He is awesome!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

GREAT SURGEON AND DOCTOR

I have never met a doctor like him. Kind, gentle, understanding, compassionate. So thankful for his help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

outstanding, amazing, wonderful doctor

dr lacqua took such good care of my mother. we would call if we had a question and he would call back immediately. great great doctor. takes his time to explain every detail and answer all questions. he has a great bedside manner which isn't important but is definitely a big plus!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

What a man

Tried to avoid me having surgery but kept options open. Very gentle and very compassionate. Thank you Dr. Laqua

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Courtesy and High Professionalism
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

he's one of the few angels doctors, that make us feel better and heal faster, with his care and patient. I am fortunate pacient and I consider myself very luck to find a doctor like him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Unprecedented for Health Care field

He saw my daughter on a day when he didn't have office hours - amazing for any doctor to do that! She is now pain free and thankfully under Dr. Lacqua's care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Lacqua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Strauss

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 2.77 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Vinod Bopaiah

    Dr. Vinod Bopaiah

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 3.33 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    47
  • Dr. Antonio Picon

    Dr. Antonio Picon

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 3.40 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    29