Dr. Frank Lacqua MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

87 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Guy is a butcher ; no bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personality of a doorknob and skills of a fly by night doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and Caring Person / Doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
One of a kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to have been referred to this doctor for my rectocele issue. He examined me and helped me the decide what the best option for me was. As a 28 year old women who has been suffering for 5 years with this issue I decided surgery. Dr. Lacqua answered any and all questions I had throughout the entire experience. He explained my issue and the surgery very professionally and with concern. I always felt comfortable and cared for with the doctor. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his services. He made my surgical experience very comfortable and in recovery has been available to me with no issues when I was in need of his help. He is a kind, caring, professional, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor with great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Lacqua.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bet rectal surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most caring doctor I have ever know. and a wonderful surgeon. He is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
GREAT SURGEON AND DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor like him. Kind, gentle, understanding, compassionate. So thankful for his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
outstanding, amazing, wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr lacqua took such good care of my mother. we would call if we had a question and he would call back immediately. great great doctor. takes his time to explain every detail and answer all questions. he has a great bedside manner which isn't important but is definitely a big plus!

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
What a man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to avoid me having surgery but kept options open. Very gentle and very compassionate. Thank you Dr. Laqua
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Courtesy and High Professionalism
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's one of the few angels doctors, that make us feel better and heal faster, with his care and patient. I am fortunate pacient and I consider myself very luck to find a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Unprecedented for Health Care field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saw my daughter on a day when he didn't have office hours - amazing for any doctor to do that! She is now pain free and thankfully under Dr. Lacqua's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Lacqua, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.