Dr. Frank Leiva MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Misogynistic Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Leiva because I needed a routine check up. He poked my stomach and made a statement that alluded to the fact I would never find a husband if i was this weight. I had just lost 20 lbs and wasnt overweight. This man is one of the rudest doctors ive encountered in my life. Maybe he'd treat you differently if you are a man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Office staff is rude and they don't care!
Dr Leiva seems to be a good physician although he doesn't go to the hospital. His staff however are very rude and they don't care about the patient. I was yelled at by Lillian and called "a baby" by Ana the nurse. I have never been treated so horribly as a sick patient as I have by this staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Love this doctor and his bedside manner is warm and inviting. He gets to know you and diagnoses to the t. The problem is the office staff. If they misunderstand your message they give him a totally different story which could make an unpleasant visit. Nurse is nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
A doctor that cares to get to know you.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors in my life and Dr. Leiva's attentions to me reminded me of what Doctors were like many many years ago- I'm 83 so I know from experience how things used to be. Not only does he take the time with you, he was the only one that diagnosed a solution to my heart and circulatory problem. He prescribed a medication that thinned my blood to allow the flow through my thin veins- now I have no more migraine headaches and the chest pressure and pain has almost completely disappeared-as long as I remember to take this one little pill.Dr. Leiva also is the physician for a dozen of my closest friends of a lifetime-they all have had the same experiences with the Doctor.About the staff, I've read here that people think they are disfunctional. Well, those people don't understand the 'Latin' way. In order to give then patient the attention Dr. Leiva gives, time is needed. The wait time may be 30 to almost one hour, but when you enter and it is your turn, you are grateful for the time he gives you also. And, his staff is also very friendly-when the boss is friendly and caring- the employees follow suit-but, if you are not aware of the ways of Hispanic caring, then you will most definitely miss the love behind the action. I have changed insurance companies two times in order to remain in the attentive and accurate diagnosis of Dr. Leiva. I can't say enough good things of him and his staff. It is the old fashion way of healthcare- time, attention and not by the clock- but by the need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Horrible office staff!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting a refill from this office is like winning the lottery! Rude staff, unprofessional and highly dysfunctional. Stay away from them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Leiva, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.