The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Liggio Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Liggio?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Misdiagnosed

My son visited Dr. Liggio two weeks after a knee injury. We brought our own urgent care Xrays to the exam, which showed there were no fractures. After an exam, Dr. Liggio told my son his knee was healing and he could attend baseball tryouts as it healed in the next few weeks. Unfortunately, it wasn't healing and we went for another opinion. The second doctor ordered an MRI, which showed a torn PCL. My son is now in physical therapy waiting to see if he will require surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

The best doctor

My 2 years old didn't want to leave his office and during the visit she was smiling all the time. Dr Liggio is an amazing person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Amazing doctor and staff .. Completely trust them with the care of my kids

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Incompetent

Seems more interested in getting us out the door than giving a proper assessment and diagnosis. We wonder how he became a Doctor. We went to him with our daughter twice. Each time we had a bad experience. He gave us a typically uncaring suggestion the first time, the second time, for a separate issue, the diagnosis was wrong---complete with an x-ray that could not be interpreted properly by the second opinion/specialist. I cannot recommend him to anyone. Two strikes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Awesome Dr.!

He treated my son, even tho he is a child, made him feel like a part of the team. He gave Dominick all the info like he gave us us. Our son knew what to expect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

We were very please at the professionalism and intelligence. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean, the doctor spent plenty of time explaining the situation to us.Highly recommend using Dr Liggio

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Avoid at all cost!!!

Avoid at all cost!!! Refused to see a patient in emergencyI brought my daughter with a broken arm to ER in Overlook Hospital in Summit. Frank Liggo (doctor on call) refused to come to hospital to see her at 10pm. Despite a referral from emergency room, he also refused to see in the morning next day in his office in Millburn. We took our 4-year daughter somewhere else. 16 hours afer accident she stil had only a patch of ice on her broken arm and Motrin to allievate the pain.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Taking the pain out of pain!

Dr. Liggio has a nice, humble, easy-going manner & was very good at putting my son's concerns to rest both times that we saw him. He spoke to my son as a mature young adult, rather than talking down to him --neither talking over the head of a patient nor insulting his or her intelligence. He & his staff are pleasant, professional & courteous, as well as respectful of a patient's time. In a non-emergent situation, I appreciated the option to leave a message for the office after hours, rather than having to deal with an answering service. We have been able to get appointments promptly, & the office seems to run on schedule. This practice seems to have been set up with the idea in mind that patients are human beings to be treated, rather than processed, that people already in pain need no additional hassles. Thank you, Dr. Liggio & Co.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Liggio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Millburn, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Thomas Errico

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Millburn, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Dryer

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Millburn, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (49)
    27