Dr. Frank Liggio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son visited Dr. Liggio two weeks after a knee injury. We brought our own urgent care Xrays to the exam, which showed there were no fractures. After an exam, Dr. Liggio told my son his knee was healing and he could attend baseball tryouts as it healed in the next few weeks. Unfortunately, it wasn't healing and we went for another opinion. The second doctor ordered an MRI, which showed a torn PCL. My son is now in physical therapy waiting to see if he will require surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
The best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 years old didn't want to leave his office and during the visit she was smiling all the time. Dr Liggio is an amazing person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff .. Completely trust them with the care of my kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Incompetent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems more interested in getting us out the door than giving a proper assessment and diagnosis. We wonder how he became a Doctor. We went to him with our daughter twice. Each time we had a bad experience. He gave us a typically uncaring suggestion the first time, the second time, for a separate issue, the diagnosis was wrong---complete with an x-ray that could not be interpreted properly by the second opinion/specialist. I cannot recommend him to anyone. Two strikes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Awesome Dr.!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my son, even tho he is a child, made him feel like a part of the team. He gave Dominick all the info like he gave us us. Our son knew what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very please at the professionalism and intelligence. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean, the doctor spent plenty of time explaining the situation to us.Highly recommend using Dr Liggio
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Avoid at all cost!!!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid at all cost!!! Refused to see a patient in emergencyI brought my daughter with a broken arm to ER in Overlook Hospital in Summit. Frank Liggo (doctor on call) refused to come to hospital to see her at 10pm. Despite a referral from emergency room, he also refused to see in the morning next day in his office in Millburn. We took our 4-year daughter somewhere else. 16 hours afer accident she stil had only a patch of ice on her broken arm and Motrin to allievate the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Taking the pain out of pain!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liggio has a nice, humble, easy-going manner & was very good at putting my son's concerns to rest both times that we saw him. He spoke to my son as a mature young adult, rather than talking down to him --neither talking over the head of a patient nor insulting his or her intelligence. He & his staff are pleasant, professional & courteous, as well as respectful of a patient's time. In a non-emergent situation, I appreciated the option to leave a message for the office after hours, rather than having to deal with an answering service. We have been able to get appointments promptly, & the office seems to run on schedule. This practice seems to have been set up with the idea in mind that patients are human beings to be treated, rather than processed, that people already in pain need no additional hassles. Thank you, Dr. Liggio & Co.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Liggio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Millburn, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Errico

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dryer

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Katzman

26 years experience

3.5 of 5