The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Ling Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
24.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Ling?


33 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

I have been a patien..

I have been a patient at Women's Healthcare Specialists for many years. I have always felt valued and actually listened to by Dr. Frank Ling and his assistant, Paige. When needed they were able to work me in for additional care. I would recommend definitely recommend being a patient here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

When I can here to s..

When I can here to see my doctor I had heard that he was specialize in handling pacific major problems. I have enjoyed coming here because the hold staff has been a joy to see in handling my situation .i wish that I had come here earlier in my younger years. I have been very please.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

I have severe pain i..

I have severe pain in my legs. The pain is often is all over. I feels like I have the flu. I have been diagnosed with SLE lupus and fibromyalgia. My eyes water, and have skin redness. I had some spots on skin that were biopsied, and came back neurofibromas. I sweat profusely. I have migraine headaches that affect my vision. Dr. Ling has helped me to feel better. He referred me to other doctors he felt could help me too. He also works with your other doctors. He and his staff have been an answered prayer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr. Ling is a well a..

Dr. Ling is a well attentive, brilliant doctor with excellent bedside manners. I'm thankful to be Dr. Ling's patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Poor Choice

Dr. Ling was very dismissive. He insulted my general practice doctor. He made me feel like I had no idea what I was talking about. This is all after a two hour wait!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Best gyn/ and gyn pain mgmt dr i have ever had..awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr Ling helped in a difficult situation. I am very grateful to him for his willingness to treat me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

I am a retired (so I am not writing this for any other reason but to help share with other women regarding choosing an OB/GYN) Specialty Women's Health Pharmaceutical Rep, and called on OB/GYNS in TN,AR,MS,KY. Dr. Ling is my choice for OB/GYN! He is one of the best in his field in the US. I have since moved from Memphis. I have searched for a good OB/GYN where I live. However, I drive over 6 hours because I tust my care to him which communicates more then words can say in a doc rating. When needing the best of the best, he's the one. FYI, I also had migrane issues, and he was insistent on being thorough and stayed on my case and followed me through the neurology maze. He got me in to see a fantastic neuro that is hard to get appointments, and took personal time to stay in contact with the neuro!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Unprofessional doctor

I do not recommend this doctor due to the fact that although he seems very educated and knowledgeable in his field he lacks respect. He also visits with various patients at the same time so he leaves you waiting in the examination room to tend to other patients and then comes back to continue the visit with you. He has done this the few times that I visited him. The first time he examined me, left the room, came back in approx. 15 minutes, left again to write a prescription and came back in 20 minutes. Meanwhile I could hear him opening and shutting other exam room doors and talking to other patients. It is a lengthy process. The staff is courteous.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Excellent Caring Doctor

Dr. Ling is very caring and patient! I love the fact that he takes time out of his busy schedule to explain diagnosis and procedures to your family members. And by the way, he breaks it down in layman terms! A bit thank-you to the best Doctor in the World!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Dr. Ling diagnosed me with a condition that no other MD had done in the past. I have suffered for years. Since he referred me to another specialist and she initiated my treatment, the condition has subsided and another one of my complaints has ended. Thank you Dr. Ling.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

One of the Top Doctors in America

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Ling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Vanessa Givens

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Sherri Li

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Margaret Summitt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Germantown, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    30