The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Moore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Moore?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Highly recommend

Posted on March 24th, 2017

/pre When it comes to something as serious as spinal surgery you want someone who has the experience. Dr Moore is awesome in both his bedside manner, the amount of time he spends with you and explains things, as well as being realistic with expectations. I met him on a Monday and was in the OR 12 hours later for emergency surgery, that is how much I trusted him. I'm an engineer and understand highly technical explanations and Dr. Moore answered every question I had without dumbing it down for me which I highly respected. He is very active himself and understands how much it means to get back to fitness in everyday life. I highly recommend him for such a potential life changing surgery that is needed. He really inspires confidence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks to him for both my life and my livelihood.

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Dr. Moore is patient, humble, knowledgeable with a wickedly dry wit. He was extremely cautious in his treatment of my brain tumor so that my motor skills might be put at least risk. Ultimately he removed a malignant brain tumor with expert precision allowing me to retain my motor skills - most important to an artist. Thanks to him for both my life and my livelihood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied, major spinal surgery.

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Major spinal surgery. Back to very active life with no pain. Just a bit of stiffness now and then but completely satisfied. Back on bike and in the pool. I'm over 65.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr. Moore performed ACDF surgery on my in May 2010. He saved my life. He's so smart and easy to trust. Very experienced.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET!

Posted on December 15th, 2010

My Mother in law was going thru severe back pain and she didnt have the best Health Insurance to get to the top Doctors! She was not capable of physically seeing A doctor due to the pain but she had a MRI so we got in touch with Dr. Moore thru a Referral Person he looked at the films and he responded to the case immediately. And told the family what he things the diagnosis was. He gave detail instructions on how to proceed with medications and therapy. When in fact he didnt get paid for it! This is the type of doctor you would want to use in case of need! He is professional! Caring! And Good Hearted Person!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor to meet!

Posted on May 27th, 2010

I was looking for the right doctor for a while, until a great "Doctor Referral Person" has recommended Dr. Moore he got in touch with him 9 oclock at night on hes private cell phone, the next thing I knew I had a appointment with him the next morning at 10 AM in the city, the wait time was very short with 2-3 people ahead of me. The Doctor is an amazing person he listened to me about my problem like I am telling it and explaining it to my mother! Very professional done to earth guy, you ask him any questions you have and he looks you in the eye and responds with patience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks, Dr. Moore

Posted on April 26th, 2008

Dr. Moore is patient, compassionate, and extremely intelligent. I was not happy about having to find a new neurosurgeon due to insurance reasons, but I am so glad I found Dr. Moore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.