Dr. Frank Matalone DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matalone is an extremely knowledgeable, caring, and attentive physician who looks after the best interest of his patients. He listens well and is able to offer healthy solutions to physical problems. He has helped me with multiple health issues, and I now have a level of activity I never thought I would have again. His specific training in pain management and ozone therapies have been particularly helpful for me. Dr. Matalone's new office offers a pleasant environment with incredible staff that go the extra mile to make sure you are well cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Matalone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Matalone to be a skilled and knowledgeable doctor with great expertise and strong abilities to teach his patients. He's caring and professional and follows through with what he says he will do. His staff is also very kind and caring. He as well as his new office staff go the extra mile to make sure his patients are well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matalone is very passionate regarding his patients and is even protective of us. His knowledge base is impressive and he truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
No Trust
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My visit with Dr. Matalone could be compared to a timeshare presentation. He went on and on about how md's our "whacks". And he recited facts from research. Well when I went home and looked into these facts, he had skewed the facts. I came in for one problem with my thyroid and with no symptoms or tests was told that I had food allergies and leaky gut syndrome. I believe that this was a way to be able to order a bunch of expensive bloodwork. When asked if I could bring my bloodwork results in I was told that bloodwork must be done in their office. I have never heard of this from another doctor since information is information. I believe that if you have a good product that you do not need to sell it so hard. So then it leads you to think about what must be wrong with their product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
finally found out what is wrong with me!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike any other doctor visit I have had. Very thorough in reviewing my chart. Got to root cause and explained why I have my condition. I am feeling better than I have ever been. I will be sending other family members to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Would NOT Recommend
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a lot of trouble getting nurses to call me back. Refills are a nightmare. The staff talks about difficult patients while other patients are in the waiting room. Dr. Matalone had one hand on the door at my last appointment. They have lost tests results, scheduled my appointment for one time and told me another. It took me 14 days and an email to the patient advocate to get a one month refill. They do not listen to what you are saying and just don't seem to care.

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Matalone, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.