ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Matalone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Matalone?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Matalone?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Highly recommend

Dr. Matalone is an extremely knowledgeable, caring, and attentive physician who looks after the best interest of his patients. He listens well and is able to offer healthy solutions to physical problems. He has helped me with multiple health issues, and I now have a level of activity I never thought I would have again. His specific training in pain management and ozone therapies have been particularly helpful for me. Dr. Matalone's new office offers a pleasant environment with incredible staff that go the extra mile to make sure you are well cared for. I highly recommend Dr. Matalone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Excellent Care

I have found Dr. Matalone to be a skilled and knowledgeable doctor with great expertise and strong abilities to teach his patients. He's caring and professional and follows through with what he says he will do. His staff is also very kind and caring. He as well as his new office staff go the extra mile to make sure his patients are well cared for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Super Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Matalone is very passionate regarding his patients and is even protective of us. His knowledge base is impressive and he truly cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

No Trust

My visit with Dr. Matalone could be compared to a timeshare presentation. He went on and on about how md's our "whacks". And he recited facts from research. Well when I went home and looked into these facts, he had skewed the facts. I came in for one problem with my thyroid and with no symptoms or tests was told that I had food allergies and leaky gut syndrome. I believe that this was a way to be able to order a bunch of expensive bloodwork. When asked if I could bring my bloodwork results in I was told that bloodwork must be done in their office. I have never heard of this from another doctor since information is information. I believe that if you have a good product that you do not need to sell it so hard. So then it leads you to think about what must be wrong with their product.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

finally found out what is wrong with me!

Unlike any other doctor visit I have had. Very thorough in reviewing my chart. Got to root cause and explained why I have my condition. I am feeling better than I have ever been. I will be sending other family members to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Would NOT Recommend

I have had a lot of trouble getting nurses to call me back. Refills are a nightmare. The staff talks about difficult patients while other patients are in the waiting room. Dr. Matalone had one hand on the door at my last appointment. They have lost tests results, scheduled my appointment for one time and told me another. It took me 14 days and an email to the patient advocate to get a one month refill. They do not listen to what you are saying and just don't seem to care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Matalone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Nicolle Martin

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Atlanta, GA 0.27 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Oguchi Nwosu

    Dr. Oguchi Nwosu

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Atlanta, GA 0.27 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Anne Dunlop

    Dr. Anne Dunlop

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Atlanta, GA 0.27 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    24